Golf 4 Women

Following the success of the inaugural ‘Golf 4 Women’ Winter Golf Festival we are pleased to announce that the 2009 event will take place at Desert Springs from 22nd November – 29th November. Entries are invited from teams of 4 lady golfers.

The tournament involves playing a different format of play each day, Texas Scramble, Greensomes, Fourball, Bowmaker Team and Individual Stableford, with the winning team decided on the accumulative score at the end of the week. Some days will be played in your team of 4 and others in 2 teams of 2 making the event a typically social Desert Springs experience. The public price for the event is 522€ or £418 to include 7 nights lodge accommodation, 5 rounds of golf, breakfast in the clubhouse each morning, welcome party, prize giving dinner and great prizes. Details of the tournament and the public package can be found on our official website here.

There are several package options available on an exclusive basis to Desert Springs members and their guests. Firstly, a member may play with a team of 3 guests who stay in lodge accommodation, guests pay 499€ or £399, the member plays in the team on a complimentary basis, no rounds deducted, breakfast with your guests and all other aspects of the format are complimentary. Members who prefer to have their guests stay in their own homes pay 255€ or £204 per guest for the tournament package, without accommodation or breakfast. Members who have a full 5 rounds left out of their annual allowance may pay 80€ or £64 and have 5 rounds deducted or pay the members guest rate of 255€ or £204 if they do not have 5 rounds remaining of the annual allocation. Please note that the member’s guest and members options do not appear on the website or on any of the advertising literature. A members and members guest entry form is available from Golf Reception.

The tournament will be hosted by Desert Springs Ladies Golf Coordinator Christine Langford, please contact Chris for further information and entry details. Entries for the tournament close on 30th October 2009.

  2008 Champions Wikki de Graaf, Susan Kenny, Hilary O´Herlihy and Kay Dunphy  



For further information contact: Christine Langford
Telephone: +34  627 484 460