Golf Club Officials


As announced on 29th January, Desert Springs is holding its eighth annual election for members to choose a Vice-Captain, Treasurer and two members for each of the Club?s Handicap and Competitions Committees, for the period 1st April 2012 through to 31st March 2013. All members were sent a ?Desert Springs Golf Club Officials Election Nomination Form?, an e-mail form was posted in the Owners section on our web site and copies have been displayed at the Golf reception in the Club House.

José Ignacio Olea, Golf Operations Manager commented,
?We are advising the membership of the nominations received to date as we believe that this will assist in the process and remove uncertainty as to whether anyone has been nominated for any particular role already or not.?

In the case where a person has been nominated more than once, we have listed only one of the nominations.o date the following persons have accepted their nomination and secondment to be put forward for election to the office of:

Vice-Captain   Richard Dunphy   Wikkie de Graaf   Gerard Ulijn
Treasurer   Martin McLellan   Paul Taylor   George Boyle
Handicap Committee   Paul Taylor   Martin McLellan   Gill Hudson
Handicap Committee   Lynne Taylor   Martin McLellan   Gill Hudson
Competitions Committee   Gerard Ulijin   Martin McLellan   Gill Hudson
Competitions Committee   Michael Wherlock   Martin McLellan   Gill Hudson

With only 8 days remaining, please remember that all completed nomination forms must be returned by hand, e-mail, fax or post to the Clubhouse reception to arrive no later than 18.00 hrs on February 28th.

Immediately after this date, each member will be sent a ?Voting Form? identifying all those persons going forward for election to each position.

All completed voting forms must then be returned to the Clubhouse at Desert Springs by 18.00 hrs on March 31st, again, by hand, e-mail, fax or post. Following the verification of the validity of the voting forms submitted and their counting, the names of the successful candidates elected for office by the membership will be announced.




For further information contact: Golf Clubhouse Reception
Telephone: +34 637 861 591/2