Desert Springs is holding its thirteenth elections amongst members to choose a Vice-Captain, Treasurer and two members for each of the Club’s Handicap and Competitions Committees, for the period 1st April 2017 through to 31st March 2018. The closing date for all completed ‘Club Officials Election Nomination’ forms to be returned to the Club was 18.00 hrs, February 28th.  


Alfonso Castineira, Golf Operations Manager commented,


“In accepting their nomination, these Nominees confirm their willingness to represent fellow members and to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all.  We would take this opportunity to encourage all members to show their confidence in them.”


Where a person has been nominated more than once, we have only listed one of the nominations.


The following persons have accepted their nomination and secondment to be put forward for election to the office of:-


OFFICE                                       NOMINEE                     NOMINATED BY             SECONDED BY


Vice-Captain                            JOHN HAYDON             CHRISTOPHER COLE      RAY CHARLES

Vice-Captain                            PATRICIA DERAEDT       FREDDIE BEAMES          WILHELMINA DE GRAAF


Treasurer                                 RICHARD DUNPHY        FREDDIE BEAMES         WILHELMINA DE GRAAF


Handicap Committee             ROBERT BOERSMA        FREDDIE BEAMES         WILHELMINA DE GRAAF

Handicap Committee             JAKI WHITE                     PAUL TAYLOR                 LYNNE TAYLOR

Handicap Committee             CHRIS ROBINSON           DENNIS STAFFORD      CHRISTOPHER COLE


Competitions Committee      BARRY WHITE                 RICHARD FULLER           RAY CHARLES

Competitions Committee      DAVID HADDEN             CHRISTOPHER COLE     ROGER BUTTERS


A ‘Desert Springs Golf Club Officials Vote Form’ identifying all those persons put forward for election to each position has been sent to all members. They are also available at the Clubhouse reception.


The qualification for voting is that all persons wishing to vote must be current members of the Desert Springs Golf Club.

All completed voting forms must be returned to the Clubhouse Reception at Desert Springs by 18.00 hrs on March 31st by hand or e-mail, but preferably not by post in view of the vagaries experienced. Once validated, the votes submitted will be counted and the names of the successful candidates elected for office by the membership along with the number of votes received will be announced.