Golf News

Voting in the fourth annual election of the Desert Springs Golf Club to choose a Vice-captain and two members each for the Club’s Handicap and Competition Committees for 1st April 2008 through to 31st March 2009 closed on the 31st March.  Validation and counting of all votes received has been completed and the names of the candidates elected by the membership are as follows;

Club Vice-Captain: Barry Carver

Handicap Committee: Gerald Tompkins

Handicap Committee: Paul Taylor

Competitions Committee: Philip Lockyer

Competitions Committee: Wikkie De Graaf

Simon Coaker, Director of Golf commented,

“On behalf of the Club, we would like to thank all those members that stood for election.

We would also like to extend our thanks to all those members who demonstrated their confidence in the nominees and exercised their right to vote, thus helping to elect a new Vice Captain and Club Officials as a whole.

It is pleasing to see that all offices have been filled and we both congratulate and welcome the newly elected officers. The first meeting of the newly elected Club Officials will be held on Tuesday 15th April at Desert Springs and we look forward to working together, with the aim, as always, to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all.”

The “Captain’s Drive In”, to welcome incoming Captain Martin Symington and the newly elected officers has been scheduled for Thursday 17th April.  

All Members have been sent entrance forms and they are also available at the Club reception.

We are anticipating a large turn out, so if you haven’t sent in your entrance form yet, please do so!

For further information contact: Lina Rodriquez-Club Secretary
Telephone: (+34) 627 435 343