• From: Padman
  • Date: Thursday 3rd October 2019
  • Subject: Golf Holiday Guest Review

 

Golfing few days

The course is fantastic, but very challenging. We all lost balls at some point even the low handicap players.

The villa was clean, spacious and well kept.

All the staff were outstanding, and nothing was too much for them.

The resort is in a very remote location, but the food and prices are very fare and not priced up unfairly.

We went end of season so not a great deal was open around the resort.

We visited Mojacar and that had some nice restaurants and bars. €40 each way in cab.

Overall a great golfing holiday resort and I would return and recommend.

  • From: PF Duffy
  • Date: Tuesday 2nd October 2019
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant Guest review

“Very good well presented food.”

 

“Very good well presented food.”

I am biased on this one as I am a member of Desert Springs Golf Club.

Very good food at a beautiful location.

The food is well presented and eats well, the staff are especially friendly and efficient.

It is a special golf club and the price of the food reflects that.

  • From: Kevin Adams
  • Date: Tuesday 2nd October 2019
  • Subject: Guest review after golf break at Desert Springs Resort

 

“You and the team did exceed our expectations, truly excellent.”

Hi Giulia,

We all had an amazing time staying with you at Desert Springs, just arrived home to the grey and rain.

We can’t thank you enough for all your help making sure our trip went seamlessly and was a great one.

We loved everything in the resort, the golf course was stunning, harder to what we are used to but it’s good to be tested.

You and the team did exceed our expectations, truly excellent.

Thank you again and we look forward to the next trip.

Kind regards

Kevin

  • From: Chas Go
  • Date: Monday 11th September 2019
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant Guest review

Excellent evening meal

Another excellent meal with the family at Desert Springs clubhouse Restaurant.

The staff are very attentive, the surroundings are lovely and the food is fantastic. 

I can’t recommend enough.

  • From: Lez M
  • Date: Monday 9th September 2019
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant Guest review

“Fantastic setting”

“We came here twice in one week and it was fabulous.

There was four of us and we all had lunch, which I must say was fantastic.

Two of us shared the nachos which was far too much for us so beware it’s enough for four.

The setting is idyllic, so peaceful, especially if you sit by the stream watching the birds and fish.

The staff are really friendly and very obliging.

This is a real must for a quiet afternoon, great food and drink.”

  • From: Diego Bravo
  • Date: Friday 6th September 2019
  • Subject: Former Canal Sur Radio Presenter Guest review

“I can recommend Desert Springs” 

I was born and live in Cuevas del Almanzora. 

From the moment I discovered Desert Springs I became a regular client in their restaurants. 

First, I fell in love with the Crocodile Club and its burgers!  Afterwards I discovered El Torrente and the Cave. I always find it incredible that such extraordinary places are so close to us. 

I think that many people really are not aware of just how good the food is here and at prices affordable to everyone, with the added value of being able to enjoy the location and ambiance that transport you away. 

I am a regular client and take friends and family to Desert Springs when they are visiting the area.  The result is always the same – they have a wonderful time and are always amazed and surprised by the food as well as the beautiful place. 

I can recommend Desert Springs. 

  • From: Sharon Derrick
  • Date: Thursday 22nd August 2019
  • Subject: Guest review

“Amazing”

This resort is just fab.

There is nothing bad to say.

The food in the crocodile club is to die for. We ate there a lot and never had a bad meal.

We had breakfast in the club house a few times and I have to say you would struggle to get better breakfast anywhere nicer and it was great value for money.

The golf course is one of the nicest I have ever seen and the whole atmosphere and setting is just amazing.

I would highly recommend this resort for families or couples. There is lots to do for everyone.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: Thursday 8th August 2019
  • Subject: Guest review from Trip Advisor

“If you get an invitation to stay at this resort you will certainly enjoy the stay”

Staying to Desert Springs Resort is a relaxing time, you will need a car as the resort is some distance from the local towns and beaches, I stayed here in April, the weather was fantastic, the properties were beautiful with some lovely evening walks around the Golf course, it was about 1 hours’ drive from the airport on some great roads.

  • From: Lisa Key
  • Date: Wednesday 7th August 2019
  • Subject: Thank you!

“I wanted to take the time to thank you for people like Jose”

Dear Peter, 

Having had a rather eventful journey down to Spain, I arrived late, in the dark, to find it impossible to turn on the mains water in my parents villa. I did get the tool box out and try myself, but feared I would make the situation 100 times worse!

The El Torrente staff working that evening were so helpful, they offered to call concierge. 

Jose arrived, with his WD40 and hammer and had the water on within minutes, even got the boiler working. He also helped me two years ago when I sadly had to call an ambulance for my Mother-in-law, he even asked after my Mother-in-law this year. 

I am sure you get emails moaning about everyday things here at Desert Springs, well I wanted to take the time to thank you for people like Jose. He, along with a few other members of staff are what make this place different and special.

Kind regards

Lisa Key

  • From: Paddy Pumar
  • Date: Monday, 5th August 2019
  • Subject: Trip Advisor guest review

“Fantastic restaurant, with very well cooked and presented dishes, excellent service”

Highly recommended!

The atmosphere of the restaurant is very pleasant, the dishes are very well presented, and the cuisine they practice is of a very high quality.

The service is fantastic, and all the waiters always try to please.

It really met the expectations we had when we went there.

  • From: Bern & Laura Cook
  • Date: Saturday 27th July 2019
  • Subject: Wedding at Desert Springs Resort

“We could not have found a better place in terms of quality, ambience, support, and professional yet friendly accommodating staff.”

“We first came to Desert Springs looking for a wedding venue.

As neither we, nor the majority of our guests, live in Spain we needed a venue which could help us with wedding suppliers and formalities.

Not only is the venue totally stunning but as soon as we arrived we received a friendly welcome by the staff and were introduced to Ellie Hunter, events co-ordinator.

From the first moment we met Ellie we knew we were in good hands.  Nothing was too much trouble for her and she had so many fabulous ideas on how we could make our wedding week at the Desert Springs Resort absolutely perfect.  The events team catered for our every need (including arranging for accommodation at the Resort for our 40+ guests).  We were introduced to all the wedding suppliers we would need, and Ellie often liaised with them where we didn’t have the language skills to co-ordinate ourselves.  In the run up to our big day we were kept up to date with all the arrangements and Ellie personally ensured we had everything in place, so we did not have a moments worry.

When it came to our wedding weekend, each of our guests were met welcomed and showed to their accommodation.  On our first evening we had a wonderful paella night at the Desert Springs Cave where we could welcome our guests to our wedding week and get the party started.

The wedding day itself was a total dream and went like clock-work thanks to the personal care and attention of the team: – from drinks and canapes to the ceremony to the wedding breakfast and photos onto the fun evening at the Crocodile Club.

The food was totally delicious and a topic of admiration from all the guests for every meal and whenever we or our guests went for coffee or dinner throughout our stay we received the best care and attention of Adria, restaurant manager, and his team.  We even managed to play a round of golf on the first-class golf course at the resort.

In short, we cannot recommend Desert Springs Resort enough as a wedding venue.  We could not have found a better place in terms of quality, ambience, support, and professional yet friendly accommodating staff. Thanks to everyone who made our day the best day ever, so many memories and we’ll be back at Desert Springs often for sure.”

Bern and Laura Cook

  • From: Neil S
  • Date: Sunday
  • Subject: Relax time and Villa tour

 

Relax time and Villa tour

 

“Visited Desert Springs mid-June, as you would imagine the weather was fantastic blue skies with a little breeze that keeps it bearable.

We stayed in a two-bed apartment that was clean and spacious and even had English TV if needed.

I have used the gym which has good equipment and also the nice pool.

Desert Springs is a popular Golf resort but I did not play I was more interested in relaxing and exploring. There is a trail that you can follow around the course which makes an interesting walk and a large selection of beaches and bars 10 minutes taxi away.

I liked it so much I have actually bought a villa which I am looking forward to relaxing at and enjoying the amazing climate.
Finally friendly staff both from Spain and UK.

Amazing place to relax but close to fun if you want it.”

  • From: Holly Fiona
  • Date: Friday 14th June 2019
  • Subject: Break at Desert Springs Resort

“I really don’t have a bad word to say about Desert Springs.

My mother-in-law owns a villa there and we stay normally for a week.

The whole grounds are kept immaculate, it’s always very quiet and there’s plenty on site to do if you’re more active.

The staff are incredibly helpful, cheerful, polite and professional.

If this place isn’t a little paradise, I don’t know what is.

If I could live here I would!!”

  • From: Stephen H – Trip Advisor
  • Date: Saturday 8th June 2019
  • Subject: Golf Break at Desert Springs

Golf break

“We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment that was perfect for us.

The clubhouse bar and restaurant were great – good food at reasonable prices.

The golf was fantastic with probably the best greens I have played on.

Definitely recommend. “

  • From: Gilly Paton – La Torre Golf Society
  • Date: Friday 10th May 2019
  • Subject: La Torre Golf Society

“What a fabulous tranquil setting, as I have said loved and appreciated by us all.” 

Dear Malcolm,

Following our societies visit to your fabulous resort yesterday, I wrote to our organisers to say just how much we all enjoyed our day, I am not sure whether our thanks have been passed on but just in case they have not we would like to do so directly. 

All your staff, golf, bar, restaurant and reception gave us all such a warm welcome and looked after us all superbly during the day both on and off the course, please thank them all on our behalf.

Your course, its design, standard of maintenance and ambience is just superb, you should all be really proud of it! What a fabulous tranquil setting, as I have said it was loved and appreciated by us all.

We have decided to make Desert Springs an annual event around this time and we all look forwards to visiting again although I am sure many of us will visit independently before next May.

Once again, a big thank you to you all.

Kind Regards

Gilly Paton 

  • From: Tony Burns – Alamo Golf Society
  • Date: Wednesday 24th March 2019
  • Subject: Alamo Golf Society

“Sir, if I can give you any help please ask”.

Good Evening Malcolm

Alamo Golf Society played Desert Springs Golf Course on Sunday 24th March. Upon arrival we were greeted by the gentleman who does the buggies and it was a pleasure to hear welcome to Desert Springs “Sir if I can give you any help please ask”. Went into the Club House and the 2 ladies on reception where an absolute pleasure to deal with. Met yourself and I have to say you are an absolute gentleman to deal with and speak to.

All our members met in the club house which was really nice with a great atmosphere and a beautiful big log fire burning. Service was top notch and a number of our members sampled the fair from the kitchen. Each and every member who dined said the food was excellent and would recommend eating there to anyone.

The course was really well laid out and a true challenge to play. No 2 holes where the same and it was nice to play on a course where you do not play driver off all the par 4’s and par 5’s. A real thinkers course plays pretty difficult but a very fair challenge of golf. Par 3’s where all different and if you landed the ball in the right place you have a good chance of a 2. Greens where really fast but also very true.

I have to say that I and all of our members really look forward to playing Desert Springs again in the very near future. I would recommend Desert springs to any Golfer for the Golf, service, and all-round experience.

Massive thanks again to you and your team for organising and delivering the event seamlessly for our large group.

Alamo Golf Society Captain

Tony Burns

  • From: Maite Calvente
  • Date: Thursday, 21st March 2019
  • Subject: Trip Advisor guest review

“Couldn’t be better!”

This is our first visit to the Resort, and I can assure you I will return, it is an oasis in the middle of the desert, excellent cuisine and customer service.

There is a very good relation between quality and price.

  • From: Trip Advisor - Monkey Magic
  • Date: Wednesday 20th March 2019
  • Subject: March Cricket & Golf at Desert Springs

Cricket and Golf trip for over 33’s

“We visited in March for a cricket tour.

As we were short of numbers the Desert Springs team pulled out all the stops to ensure we had 11 players and a well matched opposition.

The ground is very, very good, built to international standards and is like an oasis in the middle of the desert.

The golf course is stunning and the food outstanding.

Accommodation is modern, clean and spacious.

Cannot recommend enough.”

  • From: Trip Advisor – Lindsey B
  • Date: Wednesday 20th March 2019
  • Subject: Golf at Desert Springs

Awesome golf course, Excellent Restaurant, Malcolm a gentleman

“Once again we played Desert Springs with friends and family.

Malcolm arranged our visit and organised everything effortlessly.

We can’t wait to re-visit with our work and social colleagues.

The course is both challenging and very easy on the eye.

The greens are amazing, and the layout demands constant concentration.

The restaurant staff were very professional and attentive.

The food was delightful and represented very good value for money.

Malcolm the Golf Manager arranged everything without any fuss or complaints.

He made our trip so uncomplicated and seamless.

We cannot wait to return.

Highly recommended.

A must visit.”

  • From: Carlos S
  • Date: Thursday, 7th March 2019
  • Subject: Trip Advisor guest review

“Excellent place”

There are already several times that my wife and I have gone to eat and it is always a delight.

An exquisite meal, good treatment, quiet atmosphere.

We will keep repeating.