Voting in the eleventh annual election of the Desert Springs Golf Club to choose a Treasurer and two members each for the Club’s Handicap and Competition Committees for the period 1st April 2015 through to 31st March 2016 closed at 18.00 hrs on the 31st March. Validation and counting of all votes received has been completed and the names of the candidates elected by the membership are as follows;








Treasurer Richard Dunphy 56
Handicap Committee Paul Taylor 56
Handicap Committee Jaki White 59
Competitions Committee Wikkie De Graaf 53
Competitions Committee Barry White 61


       Alfonso Castineira, Golf Operations Manager commented,

“The Club would like to extend its thanks both to those members that stood for election and those who demonstrated their confidence in the nominees and exercised their right to vote, thus ensuring the election of the Club Officials as a whole.

We look forward to continuing to work together, with the aim, as always, to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all.”


The “Captain’s Drive In”, to welcome incoming Captain Richard Fuller and the newly elected officers has been scheduled for Friday 10th April. Entrance forms are available at the Club Reception in the normal manner. 



For further information contact Alfonso Castiñeira

Tel: +34 670 613 900