Voting in the twelfth annual election of the Desert Springs Golf Club to choose a Vice-Captain, Treasurer and two members each for the Club’s Handicap and Competition Committees for the period 1st April 2016 through to 31st March 2017 closed at 18.00 hrs on the 31st March. Validation and counting of all votes received has been completed and the names of the candidates elected by the membership are as follows;


OFFICE                                     NOMINEE ELECTED           Nº  VOTES                           

Vice-Captian                             Christopher Cole              16       

Treasurer                                    Richard Dunphy               16                                                                                                            

Handicap Committee:              Paul Taylor                        8                                            

Handicap Committee:              Jaki White                         16               

Competitions Committee:       Barry White                     14                   

Competitions Committee:       David Hadden                 14        


Alfonso Castineira, Golf Operations Manager commented,


“The Club would like to extend its thanks both to those members that stood for election and those who demonstrated their confidence in the nominees and exercised their right to vote, thus ensuring the election of the Club Officials as a whole.


We look forward to continuing to work together, with the aim, as always, to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all.”