• From: Mike Stewart
  • Date: 29th November 2022
  • Subject: A great week

Dear Simon,

It was great to get the Qualifying School back up and running this year and may I take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for hosting us at Desert Springs once again.

Your team were incredibly helpful and supportive, and it was a pleasure for us to work with everyone and to ensure that we completed the tournament successfully.

It was pleasing to see the improvement in the golf course since we last played in 2019 with the new Paspalum fairways making a huge difference.

Efforts to tidy up the desert areas were also beginning to pay dividends although I appreciate that this is an ongoing process – a bit like the Forth Bridge!

It was good to see that Niklas Lemke and Pedro Figueiredo both went on from Desert Springs to secure a card at Infinitum.

Hopefully, they can both push on to have successful seasons in 2023.

Many thanks once again.

Mike Stewart

Senior Tournament Director & Qualifying School Director

  • From: Gail & Nicki
  • Date: 21st November 2022
  • Subject: A great week.

Hi Simon,

We just wanted to say thank you so much to you, Natalia, Ernesto, Adrià and all of your teams for a fantastic Golf4Women week.

We have all been looked after so well, from the welcome reception evening through to the Prize-Giving dinner and all days in between.

The whole atmosphere was one of camaraderie and fun and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves so much.

It was lovely to have a warm welcome & photos on the tee each day and the golf clinic on Wednesday was excellent.

Thank you all.

A great week.

Gail & Nicki

  • From: Linda K.
  • Date: 20 November 2022
  • Subject: Thank you!

Dear Simon, Natalia and Ernesto,

Just a quick not on behalf of “The Muffs in the Rough” to thank you for all the time and effort that you and yours devoted to organising a very successful Golf for Women Week – we will not hold you to account for the weather on Friday!

A good time was clearly had by all and that is in no small part down to all the hard work that went in, behind the scenes, to making it happen.

Can you also please pass on our thanks to Zac and his green staff and Adria and the catering team for their part in making the event so successful.  Well done one and all!

Hopefully “The Muffs” will be back next year – more effectively Captained by Captain Muff Garrod!

Best wishes.

Linda K. – on behalf of Deborah, Gina and Judy.

  • From: Wilkkie
  • Date: 19th November 2022
  • Subject: Golf4woman

Simon,

Good morning,

On behalf of the Slice Girls 3, I like to thank you and your staff for the lovely week of golf in Desert Springs.

Everybody in general was very happy with the golf and the nice prizes.

We all have enjoyed it immensely and the organisation of the tournament was just top top.

Looking already forward to next year.

Kind Regards,

Wikkie

  • From: Claes E.
  • Date: Tuesday, 15 November 2022
  • Subject: Praise to Natalia and the kitchen staff at Desert Springs

 

Hi Simon,

We and our friends have now been to Desert Springs and we are extremely satisfied with everything, the golf course, the accommodation and perfect service from all the staff.

We will be back with several friends😁

Regards Claes

  • From: Gary Butler
  • Date: 8th November 2022
  • Subject: DP World Tour Qualifying School

Hi Simon,

Hope you are well, and all is back to normal for you and your team.

Thank you for your time and energy that you have put in to making Desert Springs such a great place and for taking the time to make us welcome and to spend time making sure we had all that we needed.

I know the players really enjoyed the course and the F&B available in the clubhouse

On behalf of all my team I wanted to say a very big thankyou to you and your team for making us all feel so very much at home and for looking after us.

The food was wonderful, and I had said to the team that we could head out into the local village to eat out on an evening if we wanted but as the week passed everyone had said that they wanted to stay and eat at the clubhouse. So would you please send our best wishes and kindest regards to the chefs and all the waiting on staff for a really first-class job.

Zach is also a great guy who seems very passionate about his role as course Superintendent and his want to turn the course into the very best he can and for me it was a pleasure to have spent time and worked with him this last week.

Ernesto is a pleasure to work with and his energy for everything that he does is a credit to himself and to Desert Springs.

Please would you pass on my thanks to all mentioned above as I very much hope I am back again next year and have the pleasure of working with you all again.

 

Many thanks and best regards.

GB

Gary Butler

Tournament Administrator

  • From: Tony, Tim, John and David.
  • Date: 25th October 2022
  • Subject: Our Stay at Desert Springs

 

Good afternoon

Our group wanted to thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable.

The organisation of the golf was very simple and the reservation of, and the standard of service and hospitality at the restaurant was excellent. We would like to thank especially, Noelia, Aleaxandra, Rihanna, Luna and Juan. they deserve a special mention.

Laura, thank you also for arranging our stay at the Apartment which we found to be ideal.

We hope to see you all again.

Muchas gracias!

With very best regards

Tony, Tim, John and David.

  • From: Markus B
  • Date: 21st July 2022
  • Subject: Holiday Review

Hello Mrs. Bacain,

I would like to tell you that we spent a wonderful week at Desert Springs Resort.

We have visited many golf resorts in Spain, especially in the Region of Murcia, but Desert Springs is a very special one.

The service was great and the house was the cleanest we’ve ever had in Spain.

Next time we will also use the golf course, but the summer in Andalusia is too hot for us to play. That’s why we would like to come back next year in October.

In the period from 30/09/2023 to 14/10/2023, we would like to rent a Country Villa again for a week or more.

I would like to thank you again for a great time and looking forward to coming back to Desert Springs.

Sincerely,

Markus B.

  • From: Facebook
  • Date: July
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant Re-Opening

Excellent service and food as always

Enjoyed a fabulous meal at El Torrente last night; great to be there for the reopening night and it looks so refreshed. Excellent service and food as always … thank you Adrià and team for looking after us 🙏🥂

Hanneke L.

  • From: Facebook
  • Date: July
  • Subject: Reopening of our restaurant El Torrente

Great reform

Great reform, looking so much better. We enjoyed very much the new menu with a great choice of fantastic food. It was excelent!  Well done Adria and his staff¡

Wikkie.

 

 

  • From: Google Maps
  • Date: July
  • Subject: El Club Cocodrilo - The Crocodile Club / Restaurante / Piscina / Chiringuito

Great place 

Great place with a great atmosphere, good food and excellent service! Last week we had dinner at the Cocodrilo restaurant and spent the afternoon at the pool, unbeatable! I highly recommend it

  • From: Google Maps
  • Date: July
  • Subject: Original place: El Club Cocodrilo - The Crocodile Club / Restaurante / Piscina / Chiringuito

Original place

Original place, with beautiful surroundings, and above all, the attention and friendliness of the staff. We have been coming back for years.

Inés Gómez B.

  • From: TripAdvisor
  • Date: July
  • Subject: Excellent

Excellent.

Our first visit since El Torrente opened after its refurbishment and it looks great. The new menu is excellent and the food and service was excellent as usual! Can’t wait to return

  • From: Freddie Blunden
  • Date: 8th July 2022
  • Subject: Holiday Review

Hi Giulia

I just wanted to send a quick email to say thanks for all of the bookings and arrangements you made for us.

We had a fantastic time and the whole weekend went incredibly smoothly.

I look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future at Desert Springs.

Kindest regards,

Freddie

  • From: Steve Glaves
  • Date: 6th July 2022
  • Subject: Holiday Review

Hi Giulia,

Thanks for all your help, the golf break we had at the resort was great, many thanks to you and the wonderful staff at the resort.

We are looking to come again next year in May, could you possibly work out a price for the same four people to stay in the same apartment 145.

Many Thanks

Steve Glaves

  • From: A Pataky
  • Date: 2nd July 2022
  • Subject: Holiday Review

This is the second time we have stayed in one of the villas.

Apart from the tranquillity, the discretion of each corner, the course is very well cared for, it is indeed a demanding course.

The attention of all the employees is exquisite, there is no lack of detail at any time.

We have had breakfast every day at the Crocodile Club Restaurant.

The exquisite breakfast, but above all the attention every day of Mª Dolores and the rest of the team of waiters and waitresses is 10!

We will come back for sure.

Thank you for making our relaxing week so good.

100% recommendable!

  • From: Steve
  • Date: 30th June 2022
  • Subject: 19th Hole Cucador Golf Society Review

Dear Oana and Adriá,

Thank you all for making our golf yesterday so enjoyable.

We had a great day and wish to thank you all once again for looking after us.

The hospitality, course condition, support, and of course as usual the weather was first class.

All our teams managed to come back with net under par.

A fine day for all of us.

See you again 29th September for our next visit.

Kind regards

Steve

19th Hole Cucador Golf Society

  • From: Linda Kendall
  • Date: April 2022
  • Subject: Thank you!

 

Hi Adria,

I hope you have enjoyed some restful time out following your recent starring TV performance and the food fiesta – you are a natural!

I enjoyed a “celebratory” birthday lunch with Gina, Deborah, Elaine, Lynne and Sue (G) on Wednesday and just wanted to express my appreciation for the “fuss” Cynthia and the team made of me!!  I had balloons, sparkles on the table and a cake and was made to feel very special!

You have assembled a very special team around you Adria and they are all a credit to your training and management!  Nothing was too much trouble and all the “girls” had a lovely time (and too much Cava!).

I would be very grateful if you could pass on my thanks to all concerned – their care and attention to detail was very special!

Keep smiling and keep up the good work – you and yours are a great asset to Desert Springs!

Linda Kendall

  • From: David Hall
  • Date: April 2022
  • Subject: Los Reyes Golf Society Review

 

Ernesto,

Many thanks for the picture which will be going on our website.

Just a brief note to thank you and your staff for a wonderful day out.

I don’t need to tell you how impressed our members were with the course which provided different challenges to those we are used to but, armed with course knowledge, the vast majority want to play it again.

Without prompting, many of our members commented to me how friendly and welcoming your staff were.

A distinct contrast to some of the courses we play!

I should be very grateful if you could pass on my thanks to your staff and the catering staff for their friendly and helpful attention.

In particular Oana was very helpful in my communications with her and in arranging the fixture. Maria was also very helpful on the day.

I have already dropped a note to Oana to say we will be looking to play your course twice next year.

We are fully booked up for this year.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Many Thanks and Best Wishes.

Dave.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: March 2022
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Dining at Desert Springs Resort

During our recent visit to Desert Springs we dined twice at El Torrente Restaurant, once for lunch after playing golf and the second time at the Sunday Rock and Roast. On both occasions we found the food to be excellent and the service and staff to be outstanding. Well done to Adria, Luna and all the team, keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you again soon.