Testimonials
  • From: Will Enefer & Gian-Marco Petrozzi
  • Date: Monday 1st March 2021
  • Subject: Tour Golf Professionals winter training preparation at Desert Springs Golf Club

PGA Europro Tour & Challenge Tour Members Will Enefer & Gian-Marco Petrozzi resided at Desert Springs Resort for one-months pre-season training during February to prepare themselves for the competitive season ahead and provided the following feedback of their time at the resort.

 

“As a playing professional, Desert Springs has been an ideal venue for training.

All facilities are high quality and all very close together which makes It easy to structure a day’s work.

The course offers some great challenges for all areas of the game.

I look forward to future visits to Desert Springs Resort.”

Gian-Marco Petrozzi

PGA Europro Tour & Challenge Tour Member

 

“Desert Springs has been a perfect place to stay and practice ready for the upcoming season.

The facilities are second to none and the golf course offers a really challenging test which has been perfect to help me improve my game.

I look forward to coming back!”

Will Enefer

PGA Europro Tour & Challenge Tour Member

  • From: Castilla La Mancha Golf Federation Board of Directors
  • Date: Friday 26th February 2021
  • Subject: Castilla La Mancha Golf Federation Board of Directors opinion of the Indiana course

Jose Vioque Lorenzo

Delegate of Guadalajara. Castilla la Mancha Golf Federation

The golf course is in perfect condition, well preserved, demanding and highly technical, fast and well defended greens, with winding fairways.

A challenge in every shot.

Thanks for your attention.

 

Javier Blanco Pérez

Youth Committee of Castilla la Mancha Golf Federation

A great course, well maintained, excellent greens, technical and difficult, made even more so with the wind.

In short, a first-class course and excellent service.

Thanks for everything.

 

Joaquín Ángel Mínguez Cano

Professional Committee of the Castilla la Mancha Golf Federation

A great course, very technical and at the same time pleasant to play for its environment and maintenance work.

Very good service in the Clubhouse, a shame not being able to enjoy the facilities of the restaurant due to present Covid-19 restrictions that also presents an ideal environment.

 

Fernando Cebrián Tapia

Secretary of the Castilla la Mancha Golf Federation

The course is well maintained, it is very intrepid and unusual.

The attention of the staff has been outstanding.

It is a very technical and varied course.

Thank you very much for your attention.

  • From: Marta Martin Garcia & Alberto Cobos Laguna
  • Date: Friday 5th February 2021
  • Subject: Golf Professional visit to Desert Springs

MARTA MARTIN GARCIA

PGA LADIES EUROPEAN TOUR /  LPGA SYMETRA TOUR

The Indiana course is within the middle of the Almeria desert and playing it is an experience from the moment you enter the Resort.

I have found the course in very good condition.

Over-seeding a few months ago makes the course attractive (green) during this time of year.

I have found the greens excellent, and the ball rolls wonderfully.

The practice area seems wonderful to me.

The practice tee allows you to hit balls from the grass and there are three greens to practice the short game; 2 putting greens, and 1 chipping green, all in very good condition and with tranquillity in the background, due to the location of the academy.

I recommend coming to Desert Springs to live the experience of playing golf in the middle of the desert.

 

ALBERTO COBOS LAGUNA

SPORTS DIRECTOR, NATIONAL GOLF CENTRE

The Indiana course is integrated within the middle of nature with a tremendous diversity of plants and trees, a challenge for any type of player.

I totally recommend Desert Springs Resort & Golf Club, it is top quality.

 

  • From: Albin Tidén
  • Date: Wednesday 13th January 2021
  • Subject: Golf Professional visit to Desert Springs

Good morning!

Me and my friend Calle Eklund played your course yesterday as professionals, just wanted to say thank you and give you credit.

What a fantastic golf course, a truly pleasure to get to play at Desert Springs!

Thanks!

Kind regards,

Albin Tidén

Med vänlig hälsning

Albin Tidén

Albin Tidén ProGolf

  • From: Steve Day
  • Date: Saturday 31st October 2020
  • Subject: 19th Hole Golf Society experience at Desert Springs Resort
Your hospitality was once again greatly appreciated

Dear Oana and Natalia,

Thank you all very much for making our game last Thursday another memorable experience.

Your hospitality once again was greatly appreciated.

Our players enjoyed the day.

Thanks Ladies, to Simon and his team, and to all the staff at El Torrente.

I shall send to our members a copy of your latest promotions and look forward to next year in hope of arranging further bookings for our society.

 

Kindest Regards,

Saludos, Steve

19th GS

  • From: Graham Field
  • Date: Saturday 17th October 2020
  • Subject: HR Amigos Golf Society experience at Desert Springs Resort
The reception afforded by your pro-shop and restaurant and bar staff was exemplary.

Hola Simon,

Just to let you know that our small party of golfers thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Desert Springs last Wednesday.

Whilst one or two found the course challenging we were not too affected by maintenance works but do look forward to a course in a great condition in May’21 for our ‘away day’.

I must say that the reception afforded by your pro-shop and restaurant and bar staff was exemplary and we appreciated you opening your kitchen especially for us.

Natalia did indeed look after us and we look forward to receiving her further food packages and options for our consideration in due course.

Along with post game tapas options I hope that some options from the special menu will be offered as most of my party thought the quality of food presented was exceptional.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Muchas gracias

Graham

  • From: TripAdvisor
  • Date: September/October
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant
Fantastic Afternoon

On Sunday, 9 of us went for lunch – it was a fantastic afternoon, the food was beautiful and the staff were very attentive, Elle in charge, could not been more helpful. The new chef came to the table to make sure we had good food. We will all be back soon, thank you for a lovely time.

 

Excellent food!!!!

We came here for lunch and it was really tasty, the electricity was going off and on as the weather was appalling. The chef definitely knows how to make soup – it’s the best I have ever tasted!!! We noticed they do an evening set menu which looked lovely, we are going to try this next. If you want a great meal, great surroundings and pleasant service this is the place to go. Well worth the drive.

 

Great Evening

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Polite and friendly staff with timely, attentive service.
Tasty food with a varied menu and an excellent wine list. We will definitely be returning soon. Also felt safe with Covid arrangements in place.

 

First Class

An excellent meal by the new chef with 1st class service from Adria and his team. Would highly recommend a visit to El Torrente at Desert Springs.

  • From: Mateo Maudo Fernandez
  • Date: 26th September 2020
  • Subject: Communion

Last Saturday I celebrated the Communion of my son Arturo there and I can only have magnificent words about the Restaurant (both its surroundings, and the service and food/wine).

Ellie, the person in charge of the restaurant and the Desert Spring Celebration Area, proved to be a professional like few others I have seen. Her dedication, professionalism and friendliness are to be admired. Thank you very much for your excellent work.

Regarding the food… it is simply excellent, both in the presentation and in the cooking and quality of the ingredients used. Most of the people invited told us that they were completely satisfied with the food, and many said that it was “the best food they had ever tasted” (mature and experienced people were the ones who expressed this).

A substantial change has been noticed since the incorporation of the new chef and the person in charge of the room/events. Totally recommendable, if you are in the area… it is a must, without a doubt.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: September 2020
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant

Excellent Food

Having eaten at El Torrente on several occasions I can honestly say the food is excellent, Adria the restaurant manager is helpful and informative. Put this restaurant on your to do list, even in these difficult times they manage to be welcoming whilst keeping you safe.

Dinner

Food was excellent and great value, first visit and we left knowing we would return. Thank you for a fabulous dinner.

Unbeatable!

Spectacular and we recommend 100% in all aspects. Quality price, treatment and safe environment in these times. To be repeated without doubt. Thank you very much for everything. If you want to miss out on reality it is the ideal place to stay alli and spend a few days there.

What a great change!

The other day we went to dinner at El Torrente with some friends, after listening on the radio to an interview with the person in charge talking about the changes they have made in recent months. I must say that my last two visits, around 2018, were quite bad in terms of service and quality of food.

Fortunately it has changed radically for the better. The service was very attentive, without being intrusive, with good knowledge of the dishes and wines that were served to us with the pairing of the menu.

The food was really good, you can tell that the chef knows the preparation techniques well as making the presentation beautiful. It’s difficult to find low temperature dishes in these parts of the world, and in the city it’s easier to see them. The taste of the gallopedro at low temperature transported me to very good childhood memories, and when a meal gets something like this, you know that chef deserves 5 stars. We ordered the four main ones to share after the success of the starters and they were all delicious, special mention to the rib (it melted in your mouth) and the vegetarian risotto.

The desserts were very correct and something I miss in the whole Spanish coast, knowing how to throw the coffees well, so you don’t leave the place with a bad taste in your mouth (impossible in this restaurant, they even put homemade petitfours at the end).

In short, congratulations on the change of course. Such a privileged location at last with a cuisine to match.

Only a but, better illumination in the terrace to take the coffee and who knows if a cocktail or a drink if it was better illuminated.

See you soon.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: August 2020
  • Subject: Excellent service, food and atmosphere
Excellent service, food and atmosphere

We sat on the veranda next to the stream within the gardens and small lake.

The restaurant is on a hill which gives excellent views of a mountain range to the north and another to the south. Exceptional views.

The restaurant is built in a Colonial style. High quality, but also surprisingly relaxing.

Dress code is smart causal, with the front of house staff in black ties.

The staff we very organised with exceptional service and knowledgeable on all the dishes. They where also very friendly and willing to accommodate.

The dishes where fine dining, and great value. Two people, 3 courses, with wine and coffees 60 Euros.

My Partner, also left her hair grip. Although not of great value, its loss would have caused a little disruption to our holiday. I drove back the following day and the grip had been found and left with the Maitre D and handed straight back to me.

This is a very good restaurant.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: August
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant
A fine evening

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Excellent service and ambiance. We will return.
We felt this was a great improvement .. good wine list also.

Superb food in a sublime setting

Excellent food and service, highly recommended. The new Chefs Menu from Head Chef Sergio was superb, we shall certainly be back again soon.

Desert Springs Restaurant

Excellent food and service. Staff very COVID secure. Restaurant light and cool. Highly recommended. Already booked a return visit.

Fantastic

Lovely place, lovely food, lovely staff. There is nothing not to like at this wonderful restaurant.

Great night had by all

Visited a few weeks ago with some friends. The staff were friendly, attentive and very professional, which in these difficult times is all the more important. We sat outside, right by the water and there was lots of space between tables. The food was wonderful from start to finish. All three of us ordered different dishes for our three courses and all of them were delicious and wonderfully presented. The maitre helped us choose great wines from the region to accompany our dinner. I look forward to my next visit.

Great experience

Hello, very nice place for dinner. Very attentive service. We chose the chef’s menu with fish, and it was perfect for dinner, all very good. There is also a hamburger option.

Desert Springs

Desert Springs is an amazing place. It is a beautiful oasis in the middle of a very dry area typical of Almeria. An area in the golf club with a fantastic restaurant. With quality and good attention.

Excellent

The idyllic place is very quiet, the food is very good and the service is exceptional.

Spectacular food and place!

Spectacular food and place! The maitre and the service are very attentive and the place is an idyllic setting. We will be back for sure!

We will be back!

We were a group of 4 people and we ate various menus, to share. Everything was of first class quality and presentation. Very professional attention and reasonable prices. As said, we’ll be back.

Cozy and exquisite

Cozy place, with enviable surroundings in a hidden place but that is at the level of great restaurants. Kitchen, very well cared for and pampered. To be repeated.

 

 

 

 

  • From: Sewy Tron
  • Date: 1st August 2020
  • Subject: A spectacular place

A spectacular place where you are assured of a very good value for money. An excellent treatment from the staff and a fantastic gastronomic proposal from the new chef.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: July 2020
  • Subject: Superb Venue

Superb venue that reflects a setting in the middle of Mexico.

Refined cuisine at a more than affordable price, very welcoming and helpful staff.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: July 2020
  • Subject: Fantastic reopening

We visited El Torrente on Saturday which was the first night they reopened after the closure caused by COVID-19. The team have done an outstanding job.

The restaurant was so well set up and welcoming with all safety measures in place but did not feel clinical at all.

It was buzzing with life and we enjoyed the most amazing meal we have had at El Torrente; new food on the menu and delicious new selection of wines. We have already booked again.

  • From: Roland Bunke
  • Date: Monday 23rd March 2020
  • Subject: Roland’s experience at Desert Springs Resort

 

Apartments / villas in combination with one of the best golf courses in Spain at a very high level.

The spacious departments are very well equipped, nothing is missing.

The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen are great and very well maintained.

The whole urbanization is very beautiful and luxurious at every point.

There is also one of the most beautiful golf courses in Spain and a very well-kept restaurant.

Apartments are recommended on the 2nd floor with a view of the sea, the golf course and the mountains.

Terrific!

  • From: Adam S
  • Date: Monday 9th February 2020
  • Subject: A Golf Oasis in the Desert!

A Golf Oasis in the Desert!

A short and convenient journey from one of its many surrounding airports, tucked away near the South East Coast of Spain lies a mesmerising golf resort, full of beauty and wonder.

The luscious 18 holes meticulously trimmed and refined for its guests to enjoy, the cactus plants stand tall and proud as the January sun casts a shadow over the 18th, a perfect spot to enjoy a beer and watch your comrades finish their round.

The sun still beaming strongly entices us to relax on the clubhouse terrace, the meandering ducks around us seem to be doing the same.

The friendly staff full of competence and knowledge add to the enjoyment of our stay.

Dining at the restaurant is also an absolute pleasure, the beef in the stew so tender it melts in the mouth, the fish so fresh and full of taste it need not anything but a light squeeze of lemon to tickle the senses, the vegetable cookery so precise it was even easy for my 5 year old son to enjoy.

A short walk back to our villa, which overlooks the golf course, still in warm temperatures we sit by the pool under the night sky peppered with stars.

Our spacious villa full of comfort instantly transcends the mind into relaxation, away from the noisy world we all desired to run away from.

Exactly what the Doctor ordered. I look forward to my next stay here!

  • From: M Mungo
  • Date: Friday 7th February 2020
  • Subject: The Perfect Winter Break!

 

The Perfect Winter Break!

This was my third visit to Desert Springs, a resort that keeps on giving and getting better by the visit!

This trip was as part of a Golf & Cricket Combo weekend, and what a combination it was!

Over four glorious days in the Spanish sunshine we were treated to a morning round of golf each day on the exceptional course. From tee box to green the course was in fantastic condition and a true challenge! Miss a fairway and you best be confident in your short game! Each hole has something different to offer and it was a real pleasure to play a course of this quality in January.

The afternoons were spent using the resorts new cricket facilities, the best I’ve used, and we even managed to catch an international team on a training weekend. The football facilities have always been fantastic, and this visit was no different, a great afternoon off the golf.

The service from arrival to departure was of the highest quality, breakfast and dinner at the clubhouse were brilliant. I would highly recommend the chicken sandwich from the 19th hole on the course and the words of encouragement from the staff.

We all left the weekend having had a brilliant time and hope to visit again in the near future!

Thank you to everyone at DS!

  • From: Zandy Neasham
  • Date: Thursday 6th February 2020
  • Subject: Desert Springs Delivers Again!

Desert Springs Delivers again!

This was my second time out to Desert Springs and it certainly won’t be the last.

Just an hour from Almeria airport, this resort is a perfect holiday getaway.

From minute one we were extremely well looked after and the service from all members of staff was truly first class throughout.

We played golf most mornings and the course is a privilege to play. Each hole offers a different challenge and the scenery is spectacular. Again, the service was brilliant, and the staff made sure we had refreshments all the way round, I can recommend the chicken sandwich! The practice greens, driving range and option to rent clubs were all welcome additions too.

This isn’t just a golf resort either. The cricket, tennis and football facilities are unbelievable, and it would be a superb location for any sports camp/tour.

In terms of accommodation, we stayed in a beautiful villa overlooking the second green. My room had two terraces and a great view of the mountains and golf course.

The beds were comfortable, and it was everything you need for a relaxing stay.

We ate at the clubhouse every night and the food was great, as was the selection of wine and service from the waiting staff. The clubhouse is a fantastic place to relax in the evenings, either out on the terrace or on the sofa in front of the fire.

Desert Springs is a hidden gem and excellent value for what you’re getting. Whether you want to play sport every day or just relax by the pool, this place will provide exactly what you want.

I look forward to visiting again.

  • From: Charlie T
  • Date: Thursday 6th February 2020
  • Subject: The Perfect holiday getaway!

The perfect holiday getaway!

 

First time visiting Desert Springs and it did not disappoint!

Had an incredible four days filled with activities.

We were incredibly well looked after by all the staff who were so friendly!

The food and accommodation were perfect, and the Golf Course was in great condition, as was the cricket pitch!

It was the perfect place to get away and relax and enjoy some activities!

  • From: Harry & Gloria
  • Date: Sunday 5th January 2020
  • Subject: New Year’s Eve at Desert Springs Resort

 

Hi Ellie,

Just to let you know how much we enjoyed the New Year’s Eve party, food excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Sitting with such good people, we had an amazing time.

Thank you very much.”

Regards,

Harry and Gloria