Testimonials
  • From: The Fork
  • Date: November 2021
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant Review

It’s a place not to miss going to! 

We have been to this restaurant on several occasions and it never disappoints. It’s unusual for a restaurant to keep its standards up but El Torrente does exactly that .

It’s a place not to miss going to!

  • From: Steve
  • Date: 12th November 2021
  • Subject: 19th Hole Cucador Golf Society

Dear Oana, Natalia and Adriá,

Many thanks for all your hospitality yesterday for our Society.

We all had a wonderful day; the golf was most enjoyable and the reception always to your high standard.

Looking forward to our next visit in 2022

Kind regards

Steve

19th Hole Cucador Golf Society

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: October 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Spectacular food in a relaxed atmosphere with sublime service.

A restaurant we didn’t know about and discovered thanks to a friend and The Fork app.

All the food is delicious and we decided to order several things from the menu to try different ones.

The treatment by the staff was very polite, attentive and respectful, making everything perfect.

The location of the restaurant allows us to enjoy a quiet meal, without hustle and bustle.

We will definitely come back to try the Chef’s Menu.

Thank you!

  • From: Ian Chapman
  • Date: 27th October 2021
  • Subject: The Sprightly Crew Golf Society

Good Morning Oana,

It was a pleasure to meet you too yesterday, your organization was excellent, and all your staff made us feel really welcome.

We all enjoyed our day with you and look forward to doing it again.

Thank you for sending the pictures, I have forwarded them to all who played yesterday.

Thanks again, take care

Best Wishes

Ian

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: 10th October 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

A Night to Remember 

The restaurant is located on the 18th green of the golf course at Desert Springs resort; an incredible setting for an evening out.

We booked in to the restaurant with a few friends and a band was booked to play after dinner. We were given a front row table with an excellent view. The manager and his small staff seemed to work their socks off all evening to ensure we had a fabulous experience.

Although we booked for 10 people we had a couple of late cry-offs, but the manager dealt with reseating us without a problem.

The food was absolutely first class and incredible value for money. The restaurant was packed out and although they ran out of the wine we were drinking an alternative was provided without a fuss.

The band (All Skas) was sensational and provided the perfect complement to a wonderful meal.

A thoroughly enjoyable evening. I would not hesitate to return.

 

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: 1st October 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

The loveliest meal!

Desert Springs is fantastic – something for everyone! We had enjoyed our own BBQs on the terrace for most of our stay but on the last night of our visit it was my turn and I chose El Torrente! A really delicious meal – with some lovely surprises – alongside fabulous service as well as a great wine pairing….what more could you ask for!.

  • From: Steve
  • Date: 30th September 2021
  • Subject: 19th Hole Cucador Golf Society

Many thanks to all!

 

Dear Oana and Natalia,

Thanks to you all at Desert Springs.

We all had a fantastic time, the golf was superb with all teams achieving net under-par.

It was a superb competition and remembering Dave Denyer made it all the more special.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Kind regards

Steve

19th Hole Cucador GS

  • From: Andy
  • Date: 23rd September 2021
  • Subject: Straight Down the Middle Golf Society

We will certainly be back again

Dear Oana,

I would just like to thank you, on behalf of ‘Straight Down the Middle’ Golf Society, for the wonderful hospitality that was given to us yesterday.

The hospitality provided by you and all of your staff was much appreciated, and everyone remarked on what a fantastic set up you have and what a wonderful day it was.

The course was in excellent condition.

We will certainly be back again.

Thank you again

Andy

  • From: Patrick & Sue Wood
  • Date: 30th August 2021
  • Subject: All this is just to say thanks to your great team

All this is just to say thanks to your great team¡

After such a long delay we at last visited our villa at Desert Springs last week.

We were worried about many things –  many people had had access to redecorate, change some major plumbing fitments, clean and prepare for our arrival.

What a pleasant surprise!

The villa was immaculate, the painting was excellent, the plumbing excellent and the villa looked like we had been there all along!

We congratulate Leticia on her management of all these activities.

We were most impressed with the new arrangements at El Torrente where the staff were friendly, professional and efficient, a good compliment to the cuisine which was excellent. Golf reception was also up to the usual high standard.

All this is just to say thanks to your great team¡

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: 23rd August 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Dinner at El Torrente

There is a wide choice of lovely and well presented food on the menu which is great value for money. The manager Adria and his team go out of their way to make a visit to the restaurant a great experience in a wonderful location.

 

  • From: Clare Betts
  • Date: 23rd August 2021
  • Subject: Thank you

They were proactive and have been fantastic and I can’t imagine what we would have done without them

We arrived here in DS just over a week ago and we are all so happy to be back. We are so grateful to the property management team and the green keepers for keeping the resort and golf course  looking fantastic over the last 18 months in the most unprecedented times. We would especially like to thank Brigid, Juani, Leticia and Juan Diego for looking after the villa. They have arranged for the villa to be painted, arranged maintenance work, the patio was cleaned and the furniture covered with plastic and the villa was immaculate when we arrived. They were proactive and have been fantastic and I can’t imagine what we would have done without them.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: 15th August 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Amazing place and food

We had such a nice dinner with friends in the amazing terrace. Delicious paella, good vibes and great service. We met Adrià, who was so kind and very welcoming. We will for sure come back again.

  • From: Google Reviews
  • Date: 13th August 2021
  • Subject: Google Maps El Torrente Restaurant Review

Our experience was absolutely amazing!

Our experience was absolutely amazing! The place is magic, food is really good…but the most important thing for us  is always the customer service, and you guys definitely reach our expectations…We’ll come back! Thank you!

  • From: TripAdvisor
  • Date: Saturday 30th July 2021
  • Subject: A pleasant evening

A pleasant evening

I hadn’t been back to this restaurant since 2010 when my experience wasn’t very good. But I went back yesterday with some friends and our children to whom I wanted to show the place and the surroundings, which I remembered as very original and pleasant, and also encouraged by some positive opinions I had read here, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that both the service and the food had changed for the better. I didn’t ask if the management has changed, but in any case we had a great evening, and the price seemed very reasonable for the good food we had. I hope to return soon.

  • From: Google Maps: Emma Berndt
  • Date: Sunday 25th July 2021
  • Subject: It went above our expectations!

It went above our expectations!

We took our parents as a suprise to El Torrente and the food, ambiance and service were perfect! We all took the Chef’s menu which exists of three choices for each course, the ones we chose were delicious! The portions are great and you can tell the chef has worked for a Michelin star restaurant. The service was great, the staff was nice and knew exactly when to come to the table. Apart from that the restaurant hosts special nights with music and entertainment. Overall a must go!

  • From: TripAdvisor
  • Date: Monday 26th July 2021
  • Subject: Great Experience!

Great Experience!

We are looking to buy in the area and wanted to try few of the DS facilities before making our mind up. We decided to book a table for dinner at El Torrente. The reservation process was easy and straight forward. The manager (Adria) was also able, at short notice to accommodate our request regarding dining with our dog. The setting on the restaurant deck offers some really lovely views towards the golf course. Now to the food: we both had the chef menu and it was great! All the courses were full of flavours and beautifully presented. The service have been outstanding, attentive and friendly. If I was to comment on something would be the lighting. It did get quite dark out there so if they can sort something out without loosing the atmosphere it would definitely add to the whole experience which is already top notch.
We look forward to go back and hopefully it will become our local restaurant in the near future.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: Sunday 18th July 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Excellent ambience & food 

We really enjoyed our afternoon of Rock & Roast at Desert Springs .

Great food & service, with good music to boot !

 

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: Saturday 17th July 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Highly recommended 

The surroundings, the food and the friendly service make it one of the places we like best in the area. Without a doubt, we will repeat.

  • From: Clarke’s Golf Society
  • Date: Saturday 3rd July 2021
  • Subject: Golf Society Day

All of the players found the course to be in impeccable order 

 

Hi Oana,

I just thought that I would send an email about our visit last Thursday.

Firstly, a big Thank you for inviting us back.

All of the players found the course to be in impeccable order and thoroughly enjoyed playing it at its best.

The fairways and greens were faultless.

I would like to thank all involved for a great day’s golf on a course which is one of the best we have played.

Once again thank you for an excellent day and service from all involved.

Sincerely

David

  • From: Linda Fung
  • Date: Wednesday 30th June 2021
  • Subject: Holiday at Desert Springs

Golf Gem In The Desert

Located in the region of Almeria, this golf resort was a splendid experience.

The grounds are truly stunning, there are so many attentions to detail, the reception at the clubhouse was professional and welcoming.

The buggy was in pristine condition.

Each hole is varied and challenging, the views are breath-taking.

We would certainly consider returning for a spring or autumn break.

We highly recommend you visit this unique Arizona style golf.