Testimonials
  • From: Linda Kendall
  • Date: April 2022
  • Subject: Thank you!

 

Hi Adria,

I hope you have enjoyed some restful time out following your recent starring TV performance and the food fiesta – you are a natural!

I enjoyed a “celebratory” birthday lunch with Gina, Deborah, Elaine, Lynne and Sue (G) on Wednesday and just wanted to express my appreciation for the “fuss” Cynthia and the team made of me!!  I had balloons, sparkles on the table and a cake and was made to feel very special!

You have assembled a very special team around you Adria and they are all a credit to your training and management!  Nothing was too much trouble and all the “girls” had a lovely time (and too much Cava!).

I would be very grateful if you could pass on my thanks to all concerned – their care and attention to detail was very special!

Keep smiling and keep up the good work – you and yours are a great asset to Desert Springs!

Linda Kendall

  • From: David Hall
  • Date: April 2022
  • Subject: Los Reyes Golf Society Review

 

Ernesto,

Many thanks for the picture which will be going on our website.

Just a brief note to thank you and your staff for a wonderful day out.

I don’t need to tell you how impressed our members were with the course which provided different challenges to those we are used to but, armed with course knowledge, the vast majority want to play it again.

Without prompting, many of our members commented to me how friendly and welcoming your staff were.

A distinct contrast to some of the courses we play!

I should be very grateful if you could pass on my thanks to your staff and the catering staff for their friendly and helpful attention.

In particular Oana was very helpful in my communications with her and in arranging the fixture. Maria was also very helpful on the day.

I have already dropped a note to Oana to say we will be looking to play your course twice next year.

We are fully booked up for this year.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Many Thanks and Best Wishes.

Dave.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: March 2022
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Dining at Desert Springs Resort

During our recent visit to Desert Springs we dined twice at El Torrente Restaurant, once for lunch after playing golf and the second time at the Sunday Rock and Roast. On both occasions we found the food to be excellent and the service and staff to be outstanding. Well done to Adria, Luna and all the team, keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • From: Steve
  • Date: 12th March 2022
  • Subject: Golf Society Review

Dear Oana

We had a great day at Desert Springs last Thursday and wish to thank you all once again for looking after us.

The hospitality, course condition, support, and luckily the weather was first-class.

All our teams managed to come back with net under par.

A fine day for all of us.

See you again soon

Kind regards

Steve

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: March 2022
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Fabulous

Food and service five star ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Can’t fault this fabulous restaurant at Desert Springs, I visited the restaurant with a group of friends for the Sunday Rock & Roast.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: March 2022
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Great! Great! Great!

Great restaurant in the golf clubhouse, we had breakfast, lunch and dinner here, nothing was missing. Very nice ambience, colonial style, inside and out, friendly staff, focused and really delicious food at a fair price. The restaurant made our holiday perfect.

  • From: Adam
  • Date: 11th February 2022
  • Subject: Golf Course & Experience

Hi Ernesto!

I just wanted to say Thank you for yesterday!

The Course is in great shape and the Greens are fantastic!

We had a great day!

I have been living near Hamburg, Germany for 22 Years as a PGA Professional. I am Head Pro in a Club on the Baltic Coast!

We would be interested in talking to you and Organising some Golf Holidays here for our German Members!

I will contact you when I arrive!

Once again thank you for a great day yesterday!

Best Regards

Adam Cockayne

Golf Professional PGA of Germany

DGV A – Lizenz Trainer

Head Professional

Lübeck-Travemünder Golf Klub

  • From: Steve
  • Date: 11th February 2022
  • Subject: Golf Society Review

Dear Oana, Natalia and Adriá,

Many thanks for all your hospitality yesterday for our Society.

We all had a wonderful day; the golf was most enjoyable and the reception as usual to your high standard.

Nice addition was Ernesto looking after our starting tee.

Looking forward to our next visit on March 10th.

Kind regards

Steve

  • From: David Pike
  • Date: December 2021
  • Subject: Golf course review

Hello,

Just a quick note following our visit last week.

Please can you pass on my comments below to the course Golf Course Superintendent and his team.

We play a lot of golf in Europe and have visited Desert Springs on many occasions over the last 20 years.

Without hesitation, the condition of the greens last Thursday were the best by far we have ever experienced at Desert Springs.

I would also say they were the best greens we have encountered anywhere in the last 12 months, they were quick and true and an absolute delight to play on. Hardly a blemish on them and great credit to you and your team to produce greens in such excellent condition.

Your October newsletter informed us as to what to expect, which was very helpful.

The Ryegrass overseeding of the fairways seems to be working well.

Once again, well done and we hope to return in March.

Kind Regards

David Pike

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: November 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Sunday roast

Our first experience of a Sunday roast at El Torrente – absolutely fabulous.

Exceptional meal, great atmosphere and very friendly and attentive staff.

  • From: The Fork
  • Date: November 2021
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant Review

It’s a place not to miss going to! 

We have been to this restaurant on several occasions and it never disappoints. It’s unusual for a restaurant to keep its standards up but El Torrente does exactly that .

It’s a place not to miss going to!

  • From: Steve
  • Date: 12th November 2021
  • Subject: 19th Hole Cucador Golf Society

Dear Oana, Natalia and Adriá,

Many thanks for all your hospitality yesterday for our Society.

We all had a wonderful day; the golf was most enjoyable and the reception always to your high standard.

Looking forward to our next visit in 2022

Kind regards

Steve

19th Hole Cucador Golf Society

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: October 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Spectacular food in a relaxed atmosphere with sublime service.

A restaurant we didn’t know about and discovered thanks to a friend and The Fork app.

All the food is delicious and we decided to order several things from the menu to try different ones.

The treatment by the staff was very polite, attentive and respectful, making everything perfect.

The location of the restaurant allows us to enjoy a quiet meal, without hustle and bustle.

We will definitely come back to try the Chef’s Menu.

Thank you!

  • From: Ian Chapman
  • Date: 27th October 2021
  • Subject: The Sprightly Crew Golf Society

Good Morning Oana,

It was a pleasure to meet you too yesterday, your organization was excellent, and all your staff made us feel really welcome.

We all enjoyed our day with you and look forward to doing it again.

Thank you for sending the pictures, I have forwarded them to all who played yesterday.

Thanks again, take care

Best Wishes

Ian

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: 10th October 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

A Night to Remember 

The restaurant is located on the 18th green of the golf course at Desert Springs resort; an incredible setting for an evening out.

We booked in to the restaurant with a few friends and a band was booked to play after dinner. We were given a front row table with an excellent view. The manager and his small staff seemed to work their socks off all evening to ensure we had a fabulous experience.

Although we booked for 10 people we had a couple of late cry-offs, but the manager dealt with reseating us without a problem.

The food was absolutely first class and incredible value for money. The restaurant was packed out and although they ran out of the wine we were drinking an alternative was provided without a fuss.

The band (All Skas) was sensational and provided the perfect complement to a wonderful meal.

A thoroughly enjoyable evening. I would not hesitate to return.

 

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: 1st October 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

The loveliest meal!

Desert Springs is fantastic – something for everyone! We had enjoyed our own BBQs on the terrace for most of our stay but on the last night of our visit it was my turn and I chose El Torrente! A really delicious meal – with some lovely surprises – alongside fabulous service as well as a great wine pairing….what more could you ask for!.

  • From: Steve
  • Date: 30th September 2021
  • Subject: 19th Hole Cucador Golf Society

Many thanks to all!

 

Dear Oana and Natalia,

Thanks to you all at Desert Springs.

We all had a fantastic time, the golf was superb with all teams achieving net under-par.

It was a superb competition and remembering Dave Denyer made it all the more special.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Kind regards

Steve

19th Hole Cucador GS

  • From: Andy
  • Date: 23rd September 2021
  • Subject: Straight Down the Middle Golf Society

We will certainly be back again

Dear Oana,

I would just like to thank you, on behalf of ‘Straight Down the Middle’ Golf Society, for the wonderful hospitality that was given to us yesterday.

The hospitality provided by you and all of your staff was much appreciated, and everyone remarked on what a fantastic set up you have and what a wonderful day it was.

The course was in excellent condition.

We will certainly be back again.

Thank you again

Andy

  • From: Patrick & Sue Wood
  • Date: 30th August 2021
  • Subject: All this is just to say thanks to your great team

All this is just to say thanks to your great team¡

After such a long delay we at last visited our villa at Desert Springs last week.

We were worried about many things –  many people had had access to redecorate, change some major plumbing fitments, clean and prepare for our arrival.

What a pleasant surprise!

The villa was immaculate, the painting was excellent, the plumbing excellent and the villa looked like we had been there all along!

We congratulate Leticia on her management of all these activities.

We were most impressed with the new arrangements at El Torrente where the staff were friendly, professional and efficient, a good compliment to the cuisine which was excellent. Golf reception was also up to the usual high standard.

All this is just to say thanks to your great team¡

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: 23rd August 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Dinner at El Torrente

There is a wide choice of lovely and well presented food on the menu which is great value for money. The manager Adria and his team go out of their way to make a visit to the restaurant a great experience in a wonderful location.