• From: Markus B
  • Date: 21st July 2022
  • Subject: Holiday Review

Hello Mrs. Bacain,

I would like to tell you that we spent a wonderful week at Desert Springs Resort.

We have visited many golf resorts in Spain, especially in the Region of Murcia, but Desert Springs is a very special one.

The service was great and the house was the cleanest we’ve ever had in Spain.

Next time we will also use the golf course, but the summer in Andalusia is too hot for us to play. That’s why we would like to come back next year in October.

In the period from 30/09/2023 to 14/10/2023, we would like to rent a Country Villa again for a week or more.

I would like to thank you again for a great time and looking forward to coming back to Desert Springs.

Sincerely,

Markus B.

  • From: Facebook
  • Date: July
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant Re-Opening

Excellent service and food as always

Enjoyed a fabulous meal at El Torrente last night; great to be there for the reopening night and it looks so refreshed. Excellent service and food as always … thank you Adrià and team for looking after us 🙏🥂

Hanneke L.

  • From: Facebook
  • Date: July
  • Subject: Reopening of our restaurant El Torrente

Great reform

Great reform, looking so much better. We enjoyed very much the new menu with a great choice of fantastic food. It was excelent!  Well done Adria and his staff¡

Wikkie.

 

 

  • From: Google Maps
  • Date: July
  • Subject: El Club Cocodrilo - The Crocodile Club / Restaurante / Piscina / Chiringuito

Great place 

Great place with a great atmosphere, good food and excellent service! Last week we had dinner at the Cocodrilo restaurant and spent the afternoon at the pool, unbeatable! I highly recommend it

  • From: Google Maps
  • Date: July
  • Subject: Original place: El Club Cocodrilo - The Crocodile Club / Restaurante / Piscina / Chiringuito

Original place

Original place, with beautiful surroundings, and above all, the attention and friendliness of the staff. We have been coming back for years.

Inés Gómez B.

  • From: TripAdvisor
  • Date: July
  • Subject: Excellent

Excellent.

Our first visit since El Torrente opened after its refurbishment and it looks great. The new menu is excellent and the food and service was excellent as usual! Can’t wait to return

  • From: Freddie Blunden
  • Date: 8th July 2022
  • Subject: Holiday Review

Hi Giulia

I just wanted to send a quick email to say thanks for all of the bookings and arrangements you made for us.

We had a fantastic time and the whole weekend went incredibly smoothly.

I look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future at Desert Springs.

Kindest regards,

Freddie

  • From: Steve Glaves
  • Date: 6th July 2022
  • Subject: Holiday Review

Hi Giulia,

Thanks for all your help, the golf break we had at the resort was great, many thanks to you and the wonderful staff at the resort.

We are looking to come again next year in May, could you possibly work out a price for the same four people to stay in the same apartment 145.

Many Thanks

Steve Glaves

  • From: A Pataky
  • Date: 2nd July 2022
  • Subject: Holiday Review

This is the second time we have stayed in one of the villas.

Apart from the tranquillity, the discretion of each corner, the course is very well cared for, it is indeed a demanding course.

The attention of all the employees is exquisite, there is no lack of detail at any time.

We have had breakfast every day at the Crocodile Club Restaurant.

The exquisite breakfast, but above all the attention every day of Mª Dolores and the rest of the team of waiters and waitresses is 10!

We will come back for sure.

Thank you for making our relaxing week so good.

100% recommendable!

  • From: Steve
  • Date: 30th June 2022
  • Subject: 19th Hole Cucador Golf Society Review

Dear Oana and Adriá,

Thank you all for making our golf yesterday so enjoyable.

We had a great day and wish to thank you all once again for looking after us.

The hospitality, course condition, support, and of course as usual the weather was first class.

All our teams managed to come back with net under par.

A fine day for all of us.

See you again 29th September for our next visit.

Kind regards

Steve

19th Hole Cucador Golf Society

  • From: Linda Kendall
  • Date: April 2022
  • Subject: Thank you!

 

Hi Adria,

I hope you have enjoyed some restful time out following your recent starring TV performance and the food fiesta – you are a natural!

I enjoyed a “celebratory” birthday lunch with Gina, Deborah, Elaine, Lynne and Sue (G) on Wednesday and just wanted to express my appreciation for the “fuss” Cynthia and the team made of me!!  I had balloons, sparkles on the table and a cake and was made to feel very special!

You have assembled a very special team around you Adria and they are all a credit to your training and management!  Nothing was too much trouble and all the “girls” had a lovely time (and too much Cava!).

I would be very grateful if you could pass on my thanks to all concerned – their care and attention to detail was very special!

Keep smiling and keep up the good work – you and yours are a great asset to Desert Springs!

Linda Kendall

  • From: David Hall
  • Date: April 2022
  • Subject: Los Reyes Golf Society Review

 

Ernesto,

Many thanks for the picture which will be going on our website.

Just a brief note to thank you and your staff for a wonderful day out.

I don’t need to tell you how impressed our members were with the course which provided different challenges to those we are used to but, armed with course knowledge, the vast majority want to play it again.

Without prompting, many of our members commented to me how friendly and welcoming your staff were.

A distinct contrast to some of the courses we play!

I should be very grateful if you could pass on my thanks to your staff and the catering staff for their friendly and helpful attention.

In particular Oana was very helpful in my communications with her and in arranging the fixture. Maria was also very helpful on the day.

I have already dropped a note to Oana to say we will be looking to play your course twice next year.

We are fully booked up for this year.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Many Thanks and Best Wishes.

Dave.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: March 2022
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Dining at Desert Springs Resort

During our recent visit to Desert Springs we dined twice at El Torrente Restaurant, once for lunch after playing golf and the second time at the Sunday Rock and Roast. On both occasions we found the food to be excellent and the service and staff to be outstanding. Well done to Adria, Luna and all the team, keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • From: Steve
  • Date: 12th March 2022
  • Subject: Golf Society Review

Dear Oana

We had a great day at Desert Springs last Thursday and wish to thank you all once again for looking after us.

The hospitality, course condition, support, and luckily the weather was first-class.

All our teams managed to come back with net under par.

A fine day for all of us.

See you again soon

Kind regards

Steve

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: March 2022
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Fabulous

Food and service five star ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Can’t fault this fabulous restaurant at Desert Springs, I visited the restaurant with a group of friends for the Sunday Rock & Roast.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: March 2022
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Great! Great! Great!

Great restaurant in the golf clubhouse, we had breakfast, lunch and dinner here, nothing was missing. Very nice ambience, colonial style, inside and out, friendly staff, focused and really delicious food at a fair price. The restaurant made our holiday perfect.

  • From: Adam
  • Date: 11th February 2022
  • Subject: Golf Course & Experience

Hi Ernesto!

I just wanted to say Thank you for yesterday!

The Course is in great shape and the Greens are fantastic!

We had a great day!

I have been living near Hamburg, Germany for 22 Years as a PGA Professional. I am Head Pro in a Club on the Baltic Coast!

We would be interested in talking to you and Organising some Golf Holidays here for our German Members!

I will contact you when I arrive!

Once again thank you for a great day yesterday!

Best Regards

Adam Cockayne

Golf Professional PGA of Germany

DGV A – Lizenz Trainer

Head Professional

Lübeck-Travemünder Golf Klub

  • From: Steve
  • Date: 11th February 2022
  • Subject: Golf Society Review

Dear Oana, Natalia and Adriá,

Many thanks for all your hospitality yesterday for our Society.

We all had a wonderful day; the golf was most enjoyable and the reception as usual to your high standard.

Nice addition was Ernesto looking after our starting tee.

Looking forward to our next visit on March 10th.

Kind regards

Steve

  • From: David Pike
  • Date: December 2021
  • Subject: Golf course review

Hello,

Just a quick note following our visit last week.

Please can you pass on my comments below to the course Golf Course Superintendent and his team.

We play a lot of golf in Europe and have visited Desert Springs on many occasions over the last 20 years.

Without hesitation, the condition of the greens last Thursday were the best by far we have ever experienced at Desert Springs.

I would also say they were the best greens we have encountered anywhere in the last 12 months, they were quick and true and an absolute delight to play on. Hardly a blemish on them and great credit to you and your team to produce greens in such excellent condition.

Your October newsletter informed us as to what to expect, which was very helpful.

The Ryegrass overseeding of the fairways seems to be working well.

Once again, well done and we hope to return in March.

Kind Regards

David Pike

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: November 2021
  • Subject: Trip Advisor El Torrente Restaurant Review

Sunday roast

Our first experience of a Sunday roast at El Torrente – absolutely fabulous.

Exceptional meal, great atmosphere and very friendly and attentive staff.