• From: Dan Godding
  • Date: Thursday 14th November 2019
  • Subject: PGA Europro Tour Championship

 

“PGA Europro Tour Championship”

 

Hi Simon,

A MASSIVE thank you to you and your amazing team for staging yet again another brilliant, perfect and excellently orchestrated tour championship.

We absolutely love Desert Springs, it’s such a beautiful place and a real home for the tour, our team and all the members.

Please send through a winter offer and we’ll make sure all the players know about it.

Thank you again mate, absolutely brilliant!

Best

Dan.

  • From: Ash Weller
  • Date: Thursday 14th November 2019
  • Subject: PGA Europro Tour Championship

 

“PGA Europro Tour Championship”

 

Simon

Just wanted to say thank you to you, your amazing team and your members for another fantastic week at Desert Springs.

My favourite place to work and I know the players loved the course and the hospitality.

Please pass on my sincere thanks to all involved and I look forward to seeing you again sooner rather than later.

Kindest regards

Ash

  • From: Guy M
  • Date: Sunday 10th November 2019
  • Subject: Group Golf Holiday – Tripadvisor Review

 

 

 

“Desert Springs Delivers Again”

 

Another unforgettable trip to the Desert Springs Resort with both family and friends.

The villa we stayed in was idyllic, overlooking the second green with views of the stunning desert scenery in the background.

Being keen golfers, we played every morning and it was in brilliant condition and almost fully prepped for the upcoming PGA event.

The post-game food and drinks at the club house were fantastic (the best we’ve ever experienced there) – would recommend the club or steak sandwich and the staff are always attentive and interested in your day.

Must also note that the value for money is first rate considering the location and quality.

Thank you again to all the Desert Springs team – will be back soon!

 

 

  • From: Ben H
  • Date: Sunday 10th November 2019
  • Subject: Group Golf Holiday – Tripadvisor Review

 

“Golfing Paradise”

 

First trip to Desert Springs and it certainly didn’t disappoint.

This is golfing paradise for those looking for some winter sun not too far from home – the course layout, condition and facilities are as good as any I have encountered around the world.

The staff and F&B in the clubhouse are both excellent and the price point more than agreeable.

We were there as a group of friends, but I plan on visiting with family next time as Desert Springs offers something for everyone.

For those that did want to leave the estate – there is plenty going on in the charming local towns of Mojácar and Villaricos.

All in all – a fantastic trip; would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

  • From: Tomo Barton
  • Date: Sunday 10th November 2019
  • Subject: Group Golf Holiday – Tripadvisor Review

 

 

“Desert Springs Delivers Again”

 

This was my 3rd visit to the beautiful Desert Springs Resort and I had yet another superb time.

On this occasion I went with three friends and we enjoyed making full use of the facilities, including the tennis courts, paddle tennis courts (this proved particularly competitive) and gym, as well as of course the range and golf course.

Whilst not a great golfer myself (in fact a very poor golfer), my friends who play more often than I, thought that the course was in fantastic condition and loved the design and variability of the holes. The setting is quite breath-taking so even someone of my standard was able to enjoy.

We stayed in one of the course-side villas which worked perfectly for us. It was clean and tidy and catered for our every need.

We never felt it necessary to venture too far from the resort, however we went to a great beach on one of the days (20/25 minute drive), we watched a professional football match in Almeria (for about €20) and visited the local market in Villaricos one morning (10 min drive) – this is well worth doing even if it’s just to buy some chorizo and fresh veg for lunch!

We had breakfast at the clubhouse every morning and made use of both the crocodile club and/or the club house again for supper. The menus were good and fairly priced, and we had no complaints at all with the quality or taste of the food.

All in all we had a fun, active, yet relaxing time and hope to return in 2020.

  • From: Alastair Law
  • Date: Thursday 7th November 2019
  • Subject: Group Golf Holiday – Tripadvisor Review

 

 

“Fabulous Golfing Destination”

 

Eight of us on a long weekend three night / four rounds of golf in early October had a really good time.

The course is excellent and unique in many ways – in great condition and challenged all of a mixed handicap group.

Accommodation in a lovely villa on the course was perfect for us.

The bar and restaurant on site team looked after us superbly.

Everyone enjoyed the varied menu which was surprisingly good value.

We didn’t need to leave the resort but there is a lively early and late evening scene in Mojacar for those that want it.
And…. the best thing is we’re doing it all again next year.

  • From: Lips Chick
  • Date: Saturday 2nd November 2019
  • Subject: El Torrente restaurant – Tripadvisor Review

 

“Excellent – Fillet Steak!”

 

6 of us dined one evening, all having fillet steak and wow it was absolutely superb.

So tender and perfectly cooked.

Service is great, and it’s a lovely place to dine.

  • From: Jane A
  • Date: Sunday 3rd November 2019
  • Subject: El Torrente restaurant – Tripadvisor Review

 

Excellent meal and attentive service

 

Excellent meal and attentive service.

Our waiters Yara and Yisel were extremely professional and friendly.

Lovely atmosphere.

  • From: Lipschick
  • Date: 1st November 2019
  • Subject: Trip Advisor Guest Review

Visited to play a couple of rounds of golf with a two-night stay.

Absolutely loved it.

The golf course is fabulous, challenging, rewarding, in amazing condition and very picturesque. 

The villas / houses are amazing.

The bar / restaurant was excellent. 

Service right across the board was top notch.

It’s an hour in a coach from Almeria airport, and about 90 minutes from Murcia, so just bear that in mind. 

Can’t wait to come back next year.

  • From: Lisa Key
  • Date: Thursday 31st October 2019
  • Subject: Halloween Spectacular!

Hi Peter,

We are back at Desert Springs for the half term and we’re planning a little trick or treat event amongst ourselves…. but thankfully we got invited to an event in the cave by word of mouth. It was fantastic!!!

Attention to detail was spot on, I think the adults enjoyed it as much, if not more than the children.

Chef did the most spectacular cake, after some very imaginative Halloween food,  we had a scary surprise visitor…… Ellie was as cool and organised as ever making sure everyone was having a great time and it was a huge success.

I’m unsure who the other member of staff was helping Ellie (hard to tell under the Halloween make up!), but together they made an amazing memory I know Charlie and I won’t be forgetting for years to come.

Think our Trick or Treat will be a bit boring compared to last night. Well done Ellie and Co.

The Golf Course looks amazing with the Golf Tournament here again. Charlie and I didn’t volunteer this year but loved helping last year. The resort has a nice buzz at the moment…… and still the rugby final on Saturday!

Best wishes

Lisa Key

  • From: Elisabeth Thomsen
  • Date: Sunday 20th October 2019
  • Subject: Golf Course Review

 

“Fantastic golf course”

We have played Desert Springs three times now and think it is a fantastic course in very good condition with interesting holes with some difficulties with ravines and water obstacles, but fun to play.

The restaurant is absolutely wonderful both food and decor.

  • From: Padman
  • Date: Thursday 3rd October 2019
  • Subject: Golf Holiday Guest Review

 

Golfing few days

The course is fantastic, but very challenging. We all lost balls at some point even the low handicap players.

The villa was clean, spacious and well kept.

All the staff were outstanding, and nothing was too much for them.

The resort is in a very remote location, but the food and prices are very fare and not priced up unfairly.

We went end of season so not a great deal was open around the resort.

We visited Mojacar and that had some nice restaurants and bars. €40 each way in cab.

Overall a great golfing holiday resort and I would return and recommend.

  • From: PF Duffy
  • Date: Tuesday 2nd October 2019
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant Guest review

“Very good well presented food.”

 

“Very good well presented food.”

I am biased on this one as I am a member of Desert Springs Golf Club.

Very good food at a beautiful location.

The food is well presented and eats well, the staff are especially friendly and efficient.

It is a special golf club and the price of the food reflects that.

  • From: Kevin Adams
  • Date: Tuesday 2nd October 2019
  • Subject: Guest review after golf break at Desert Springs Resort

 

“You and the team did exceed our expectations, truly excellent.”

Hi Giulia,

We all had an amazing time staying with you at Desert Springs, just arrived home to the grey and rain.

We can’t thank you enough for all your help making sure our trip went seamlessly and was a great one.

We loved everything in the resort, the golf course was stunning, harder to what we are used to but it’s good to be tested.

You and the team did exceed our expectations, truly excellent.

Thank you again and we look forward to the next trip.

Kind regards

Kevin

  • From: Chas Go
  • Date: Monday 11th September 2019
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant Guest review

Excellent evening meal

Another excellent meal with the family at Desert Springs clubhouse Restaurant.

The staff are very attentive, the surroundings are lovely and the food is fantastic. 

I can’t recommend enough.

  • From: Lez M
  • Date: Monday 9th September 2019
  • Subject: El Torrente Restaurant Guest review

“Fantastic setting”

“We came here twice in one week and it was fabulous.

There was four of us and we all had lunch, which I must say was fantastic.

Two of us shared the nachos which was far too much for us so beware it’s enough for four.

The setting is idyllic, so peaceful, especially if you sit by the stream watching the birds and fish.

The staff are really friendly and very obliging.

This is a real must for a quiet afternoon, great food and drink.”

  • From: Diego Bravo
  • Date: Friday 6th September 2019
  • Subject: Former Canal Sur Radio Presenter Guest review

“I can recommend Desert Springs” 

I was born and live in Cuevas del Almanzora. 

From the moment I discovered Desert Springs I became a regular client in their restaurants. 

First, I fell in love with the Crocodile Club and its burgers!  Afterwards I discovered El Torrente and the Cave. I always find it incredible that such extraordinary places are so close to us. 

I think that many people really are not aware of just how good the food is here and at prices affordable to everyone, with the added value of being able to enjoy the location and ambiance that transport you away. 

I am a regular client and take friends and family to Desert Springs when they are visiting the area.  The result is always the same – they have a wonderful time and are always amazed and surprised by the food as well as the beautiful place. 

I can recommend Desert Springs. 

  • From: Sharon Derrick
  • Date: Thursday 22nd August 2019
  • Subject: Guest review

“Amazing”

This resort is just fab.

There is nothing bad to say.

The food in the crocodile club is to die for. We ate there a lot and never had a bad meal.

We had breakfast in the club house a few times and I have to say you would struggle to get better breakfast anywhere nicer and it was great value for money.

The golf course is one of the nicest I have ever seen and the whole atmosphere and setting is just amazing.

I would highly recommend this resort for families or couples. There is lots to do for everyone.

  • From: Trip Advisor
  • Date: Thursday 8th August 2019
  • Subject: Guest review from Trip Advisor

“If you get an invitation to stay at this resort you will certainly enjoy the stay”

Staying to Desert Springs Resort is a relaxing time, you will need a car as the resort is some distance from the local towns and beaches, I stayed here in April, the weather was fantastic, the properties were beautiful with some lovely evening walks around the Golf course, it was about 1 hours’ drive from the airport on some great roads.

  • From: Lisa Key
  • Date: Wednesday 7th August 2019
  • Subject: Thank you!

“I wanted to take the time to thank you for people like Jose”

Dear Peter, 

Having had a rather eventful journey down to Spain, I arrived late, in the dark, to find it impossible to turn on the mains water in my parents villa. I did get the tool box out and try myself, but feared I would make the situation 100 times worse!

The El Torrente staff working that evening were so helpful, they offered to call concierge. 

Jose arrived, with his WD40 and hammer and had the water on within minutes, even got the boiler working. He also helped me two years ago when I sadly had to call an ambulance for my Mother-in-law, he even asked after my Mother-in-law this year. 

I am sure you get emails moaning about everyday things here at Desert Springs, well I wanted to take the time to thank you for people like Jose. He, along with a few other members of staff are what make this place different and special.

Kind regards

Lisa Key