The Cricket Club runs a year-round calendar of events and tournaments for all abilities of cricketers, male and female, junior and adult as well as mixed and novelty competitions.

Events and tournaments attract healthy entries and early registration is recommended. You can register your interest or receive further information on any specific event or tournament by contacting the Club House Reception or by e-mail.

Events & Tournament Calendar 2020 / 2021

August Date of Tournament Type of Tournament PDF

The R66t Academy Children's Summer Coaching Camp

Monday 17th - Friday 21st August

Children's Summer Camp

View/Print PDF
September

Desert Springs Club 8-A-Side

Friday 25th - Monday 28th September

4 Team Event / Squads of 8

View/Print PDF
October

Desert Springs Senior Master’s Cricket Festival

Thu 1st - Mon 5th October

45 over Tournament

View/Print PDF

Desert Springs Inter County Over 60’s Championship

Wed 7th - Mon 12th October

Inter County Tournament

View/Print PDF

Complete Cricket

Sat 24th - Tues 27th October

Junior Training Camp

R66T Academy High Performance Training Camp

Weds 28th Oct - Sat 31st Oct

High Performance Training Camp

View/Print PDF

Magdalen College

Weds 28th Oct - Sun 1st Nov

Training Camp

November

Spanish Club T20

Saturday 14th  - Sunday 15th November

4 Team T20 Competition

View/Print PDF

Desert Springs Club 8-A-Side

Fri 27th - Mon 30th November

4 Team Event / Squads of 8

View/Print PDF
January 2021

Winter Cricket & Golf Combo

Fri 22nd - Mon 25th January

4 Team 8-A-side Cricket & Golf Challenge

View/Print PDF
February

Desert Springs U’14 Boys

Weds 17th - Sun 21st February

3 Team T20 Tournament & Training Camp

View/Print PDF

Women’s Regional Academy Camp

Sun 21st - Thurs 25th February

3 Team T20 Event & Training Camp

View/Print PDF
March

Desert Springs Senior Master’s Cricket Festival

Fri 5th - Tues 9th March

3 Team 45 Over Tournament

View/Print PDF
April

Desert Springs T20 Women’s Festival

Sat 17th - Wed 21st April

4 Team T20 Tournament & Training Camp

View/Print PDF

Desert Springs Over 60’s Inter County Championship

Wed 21st -Mon 26th April

3 Team 45 Over Tournament

View/Print PDF

ICC Europe T20 Ranking Event

Thurs 29th April - Mon 3rd May

3 European Nations Playing Official ICC T20’s

View/Print PDF
May

Desert Springs U’11 event

Mon 31st May - Fri 4th June

4 Team Tournament & Training Camp

View/Print PDF
June

Women's Fun in the Sun Cricket Weekend

Fri 11th - Mon 14th June

4 Team Cricket, Social & Leisure Weekend

View/Print PDF
July

Desert Springs 1st XI Schools End of Term Summer Festival

Tues 6th - Sat 10th July

3 Team T20 Tournament

View/Print PDF

Desert Springs U’13 End of Term Summer Tour

Sat 10th - Wed 14th July

3 Team T20 Tournament

View/Print PDF
August

The Desert Springs R66T Academy Children’s Summer Camp

Mon 16th - Friday 20th August

Coaching Camp

View/Print PDF
September

Desert Springs Club 8-A-Side

Fri 24th - Mon 27th September

4 Team 8-A-Side Tournament

View/Print PDF
October

Desert Springs Autumn Senior’s Festival

Fri 1st - Wed 6th October

45 Over Tournament

View/Print PDF

Desert Springs European Masters

Thurs 7th - Mon 11th October

3 Team 45 Over Festival

View/Print PDF

Desert Springs Girl’s U’18 Tournament

Sat 23rd - Wed 27th October

3 Team T20 Tournament

View/Print PDF

R66T Academy U16 Festival

Wed 27th - Sun 31st October

4 Team Training & Match Play Event
November

Spanish Clubs T20

Sat 13th - Sun 14th November

4 Team T20 Weekend

View/Print PDF

Desert Springs Winter Club 8-A-Side

Fri 26th - Mon 29th November

4 Team 8-A-Side Tournament

View/Print PDF