The Cricket Club runs a year-round calendar of events and tournaments for all abilities of cricketers, male and female, junior and adult as well as mixed and novelty competitions.

Events and tournaments attract healthy entries and early registration is recommended. You can register your interest or receive further information on any specific event or tournament by contacting the Club House Reception or by e-mail.

Events & Tournament Calendar 2018-20

April 2018 Date of Tournament Type of Tournament PDF

Desert Springs Invitation 20/20

Sunday 22nd - Thursday 26th April

3 Team 11 A-Side 20/20 Round Robin

View/Print PDF

May      

Desert Springs Independent Schools U’15’s 20/20 Challenge

Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June

4 Team 11 A-Side 20/20 Round Robin

View/Print PDF

September      

Desert Springs Club Six Aside Championship

Friday 28th September - Monday 1st October

8 Team Event / Squads of 8

 View/Print PDF
October      

First Class Counties 20/20 Tournament

Saturday 6th - Tuesday 9th October

4 Team Event / 11 A-Side 20/20 Event

 

Girls U’15 & Boys U’13 Cricket Eights

Saturday 27th - Wednesday 31st October

3 Team Round Robin/ Squads of 10

 View/Print PDF
November      

Women’s Festival of Cricket

Thursday 1st - Sunday 4th November

3 Team 11 A-Side Round Robin

 View/Print PDF

T20 Festival of Cricket

Friday 9th - Monday 12th November

3 Team 11 A-Side Round Robin

 View/Print PDF
January 2019      

University 20/20 Challenge

Thursday 10th - Sunday 13th January

11 A-Side 20/20 Event

 View/Print PDF
March      

Desert Springs Inter County Over 50’s Challenge

Friday 15th - Tuesday 19th March

3 Team 11 A-Side Round Robin

 View/Print PDF

First Class Counties Pre-season Tournament

Saturday 23rd - Saturday 30th March

Format TBC

 
April      

Desert Springs Club T20 Pre-Season Championship

Thursday 4th - Monday 8th April

4 Team Round Robin

 View/Print PDF

Shrewsbury Girls U’17 Challenge

Thursday 18th - Monday 22nd April

3 Team 11 A-Side Round Robin

 

Desert Springs Inter County Over 60's Championship

Wednesday 24th - Sunday 28th April

3 Team 11 A-Side Round Robin

 View/Print PDF
May      

The Nomadics Cup

Sunday 12th - Wednesday 15th May

3 Team 11 A-Side Event

 View/Print PDF

U’14 Spring Bank Trophy

Monday 27th - Friday 31st May

4 Team 11 A-Side 20/20 Round Robin

 
June      

1st XI End of Term Blast 20/20 Tournament

Monday 24th - Friday 28th

4 Team 11 A-Side Round Robin

 
July      

University Challenge

Monday 1st - Friday 5th July

4 Team 20/20 Round Robin

 
September      

Desert Springs Club Six Aside

Friday 27th - Monday 30th September

8 Team Event / Squads of 8

 
October      

First Class Counties 20/20 Tournament

Friday 4th - Monday 7th October

4 Team 11 A-Side 20/20 Event

 

Girls U’15 & Boys U’13 Cricket Eights

Saturday 26th - Wednesday 30th October

3 Team Round Robin/ Squads of 10

 

Womens Festival of Cricket

Thurs 31st October - Sunday 3rd November

3 Team 11 A-Side Round Robin

 
November      

Charity T20

Friday 8th - Monday 11th November

3 Team 11 A-Side Round Robin

 
January 2020      

University 20/20 Challenge

Thursday 9th - Sunday 12th January

11 A-Side 20/20 Event

 
February      

Girls U’15 & Boys U’19 20/20 Tournament

Saturday 15th - Wednesday 19th February

3 Team 11 A-Side Round Robin

 
March      

Desert Springs Inter County Over 50’s Challenge

Thursday 12th - Monday 16th March

3 Team 11 A-Side Round Robin

 

First Class Counties Pre-season Tournament

Saturday 21st - Saturday 28th March

Format TBC