2021 Nomination of Golf Club Officials update

As announced on 31st January, Desert Springs is holding its seventeenth annual election for members to choose a Treasurer and two members for each of the Club’s Handicap and Competitions Committees, for the period 1st April 2021 through to 31st March 2022.  All members were sent a ‘Desert Springs Golf Club Officials Election Nomination Form’ and copies have been displayed at the resort reception in the Club House.

Simon Coaker, Director of Golf commented,

“We are advising the membership of the nominations received to date as we believe that this will assist in the process and remove uncertainty as to whether anyone has been nominated for any particular role already or not.”

To date the following persons have accepted their nomination and secondment to be put forward for election: –

Competitions Committee Barry White Gail McKemmie-Watson Richard Fuller
Competitions Committee David Hadden Jaki White Stuart Minton
Handicap Committee Chris Robinson Jim Kendall  Philip Angus
Handicap Committee Chris Mear  Barry White Michael Wilkinson
Treasurer Richard Fuller Nicola McKemmie-Watson Roger Butters


With six (6) days remaining, please remember that all completed nomination forms must be returned by hand, e-mail, or post to the Clubhouse reception to arrive no later than 17.00 hrs. on Sunday 28th February.

Immediately after the closing date for the presentation of Nomination Forms, each member will be sent a ‘Voting Form’ identifying those persons going forward for election to each position.

All completed voting forms must then be returned to the Clubhouse at Desert Springs by 17.00 hrs. on Wednesday 31st March, again, by hand, e-mail or post. Following the verification of the validity of the voting forms submitted and their counting, the names of the successful candidates elected for office by the membership will be announced.