Desert Springs Golf Club 2021 Officials Election Results

Voting in the seventeenth annual election of the Desert Springs Golf Club to choose a Treasurer and two members each for the Club’s Handicap and Competition Committees for the period 1st April 2021 through to 31st March 2022 closed at 17.00 hrs. on the 31st March. Validation and counting of all votes received has been completed and the names of the candidates elected by the membership are as follows;

Competitions Committee Barry White 22
Competitions Committee David Hadden 22
Handicap Committee Chris Mear 22
Handicap Committee Chris Robinson 22
Treasurer Richard Fuller 22


Simon Coaker, Director of Golf commented;

“The Club would like to extend its thanks both to those members that stood for election and those who demonstrated their confidence in the nominees and exercised their right to vote. We look forward to continuing to work together, with the aim, as always, to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all.”