Desert Springs Golf Club 2021 Officials Elections

Desert Springs is holding its seventeenth annual election for members to choose a Treasurer and two members for each of the Club’s Handicap and Competitions Committees, for the period 1st April 2021 through to 31st March 2022. The closing date for all completed ‘Club Officials Election Nomination’ forms to be returned to the Club was 17.00hrs. on Sunday 28th February.

Simon Coaker, Director of Golf commented,

“In accepting their nomination, these Nominees confirm their willingness to represent fellow members and to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all. We would take this opportunity to encourage all members to show their confidence in them.”

Where a person has been nominated more than once, we have only listed one of the nominations.
The following persons have accepted their nomination and secondment to be put forward for election to the office of: –

Treasurer Richard Fuller Nicola McKemmie-Watson Roger Butters
Handicap Committee Chris Mear Barry White Michael Wilkinson
Handicap Committee Chris Robinson Jim Kendall Philip Angus
Competitions Committee Barry White Gail McKemmie-Watson Richard Fuller
Competitions Committee David Hadden Jaki White Stuart Minton


A ‘Desert Springs Golf Club Officials Vote Form’ identifying all those persons put forward for election to each position has been sent to all members. They are also available at the Resort Reception.

The qualification for voting is that all persons wishing to vote must be current members of the Desert Springs Golf Club. All completed voting forms must be returned to the Clubhouse Reception at Desert Springs by 17.00 hrs. on March 31st by hand or e-mail, but preferably not by post in view of the vagaries experienced. Once validated, the votes submitted will be counted and the names of the successful candidates elected for office by the membership along with the number of votes received will be announced.