Desert Springs Golf Club 2022 Officials Election Results

Voting in the eighteenth annual election of the Desert Springs Golf Club to choose a Vice-Captain, Treasurer, a Fixtures & Events Supporter and two members each for the Club’s Handicap and Competition Committees, for the period 1st April 2022 through 31st March 2023 closed at 17.00 hrs. on the 31st March. Validation and counting of all votes received has been completed and the names of the candidates elected by the membership are as follows;

Vice-Captain Nicola McKemmie-Watson 40
Competitions Committee Roger Butters 43
Competitions Committee Andrew Markham 29
Handicap Committee Chris Robinson 41
Handicap Committee John Haydon 38
Fixtures & Events Supporter Sue Garrod 42
Treasurer Richard Fuller 43


Simon Coaker, Director of Golf commented;

“The Club would like to extend its thanks both to those members that stood for election and those who demonstrated their confidence in the nominees and exercised their right to vote. We look forward to continuing to work together, with the aim, as always, to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all.”