Desert Springs Golf Club 2022 Officials Elections

Desert Springs is holding its eighteenth annual election for members to choose a Vice-Captain, Treasurer, a Fixtures & Events Supporter and two members each for the Club’s Handicap and Competition Committees, for the period 1st April 2022 through 31st March 2023. The closing date for all completed ‘Club Officials Election Nomination’ forms to be returned to the Club was 17.00hrs. on Monday 28th February.

Simon Coaker, Director of Golf commented, “In accepting their nomination, these Nominees confirm their willingness to represent fellow members and to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all. We would take this opportunity to encourage all members to show their confidence in them.”

Where a person has been nominated more than once, we have only listed one of the nominations. The following persons have accepted their nomination and secondment to be put forward for election to the office of: –

Vice-Captain Nicola McKemmie-Watson Paul Taylor Lynne Taylor
Competitions Committee Roger Butters Freddie Beames Michael Wherlock
Competitions Committee Andrew Markham David Hadden Paul Taylor
Competitions Committee David Hadden Barry White Stuart Minton
Handicap Committee Chris Robinson Robert Wallace David Garnett
Handicap Committee John Haydon Christopher Robinson Elaine Robinson
Fixtures & Events Supporter Sue Garrod Paul Taylor Gail McKemmie Watson
Treasurer Richard Fuller Chris Robinson Kirby Garrod


A ‘Desert Springs Golf Club Officials Vote Form’ identifying all those persons put forward for election to each position has been sent to all members. They are also available at the Resort Reception.

The qualification for voting is that all persons wishing to vote must be current members of the Desert Springs Golf Club. All completed voting forms must be returned to the Resort Reception at Desert Springs by 17.00 hrs. on March 31st by hand or e-mail. Once validated, the votes submitted will be counted and the names of the successful candidates elected for office by the membership along with the number of votes received will be announced.