Desert Springs Golf Club 2023 Officials Elections

Desert Springs is holding its nineteenth annual election for members to choose a Vice-Captain, Treasurer, a Fixtures & Events Supporter and two members each for the Club’s Handicap and Competition Committees, for the period 1st April 2023 through 31st March 2024. The closing date for all completed ‘Club Officials Election Nomination’ forms to be returned to the Club was 17.00hrs. on Tuesday 28th February.

Simon Coaker, Director of Golf commented, “In accepting their nomination, these Nominees confirm their willingness to represent fellow members and to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all. We would take this opportunity to encourage all members to show their confidence in them.”

Where a person has been nominated more than once, we have only listed one of the nominations. The following persons have accepted their nomination and secondment to be put forward for election to the office of: –

OFFICE                                                   NOMINEE                    NOMINATED BY                         SECONDED BY
Vice-Captain                                         Chris Mear                    Nicki McKemmie-Watson          Gail McKemmie-Watson          
Competitions Committee                   David Hadden             Barry White                                   Steven Gray    
Competitions Committee                   Barry White                 Nicki McKemmie-Watson           Chris Mear      
Handicap Committee                          John Booth                   Sue Garrod                                     Sue Booth
Handicap Committee                          Andrew Markham       Robert Boersma                           Sue Garrod     
Fixtures & Events  Supporter            Sue Garrod                   Peter Eldridge                               Jacqui Eldridge
Treasurer                                               Richard Fuller               Chris Mear                                    Douglas Dickson

A ‘Desert Springs Golf Club Officials Vote Form’ identifying all those persons put forward for election to each position has been sent to all members. They are also available at the Resort Reception.

The qualification for voting is that all persons wishing to vote must be current members of the Desert Springs Golf Club. All completed voting forms must be returned to the Resort Reception at Desert Springs by 17.00 hrs. on March 31st by hand or e-mail. Once validated, the votes submitted will be counted and the names of the successful candidates elected for office by the membership along with the number of votes received will be announced.


2023 Club officials voting form English