Desert Springs Golf Club 2024 Officials Election Results

Voting in the twentieth annual election of the Desert Springs Golf Club to choose a Vice-Captain, Treasurer, two members for the Club’s Handicap and three members for the Club’s Competition Committee, for the period 1st April 2024 through 31st March 2025 closed at 17.00 hrs. on the 31st March. Validation and counting of all votes received has been completed and the names of the candidates elected by the membership are as follows;


OFFICE                                              NOMINEE                              VOTES RECEIVED            

Vice-Captain                                      Sue Garrod                                            14 

Competitions Committee                 Barry White                                            14 

Competitions Committee                 David Hadden                                       14                                                     

Competitions Committee                 Jackie Eldridge                                     14

Handicap Committee                        Andrew Markham                                 14                                                                      

Handicap Committee                        John Booth                                            14                                                                                     

Treasurer                                           Richard Fuller                                       14

Simon Coaker, Director of Golf commented;

“The Club would like to extend its thanks both to those members that stood for election and those who demonstrated their confidence in the nominees and exercised their right to vote. We look forward to continuing to work together, with the aim, as always, to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all.”