Golf Club Officials

As announced on 31st January, Desert Springs is holding its fifth annual election for members to choose a Vice-Captain and two members for each of the Club’s Handicap and Competitions Committees, for the period 1st April 2009 through to 31st March 2010. All members were sent a ‘Desert Springs Golf Club Officials Election Nomination Form’, an e-mail form was posted in the Owners section on our web site and copies have been displayed at the Golf reception in the Club House.

Simon Coaker, Director of Golf commented,

“We are advising the membership of the nominations received to date as we believe that this will assist in the process and remove uncertainty as to whether anyone has been nominated for any particular role already or not.”

In the case where a person has been nominated more than once, we have listed only one of the nominations.

To date the following persons have accepted their nomination and secondment to be put forward for election to the office of:

Vice-Captain Philip Martin Lockyer Barry Carver Freddie Beames
Handicap Committee No Nominations Received To Date
Handicap Committee No Nominations Received To Date
Competitions Committee No Nominations Received To Date
Competitions Committee No Nominations Received To Date

With only 5 days remaining, please remember that all completed nomination forms must be returned by hand, e-mail, fax or post to the Club Secretary to arrive no later than 18.00 hrs on February 28th.

Immediately after this date, each member will be sent a ‘Voting Form’ identifying all those persons going forward for election to each position.

All completed voting forms must then be returned for the attention of The Club Secretary at Desert Springs by 18.00 hrs on March 31st, again, by hand, e-mail, fax or post. Following the verification of the validity of the voting forms submitted and their counting, the names of the successful candidates elected for office by the membership will be announced.



For further information contact: Lina Rodriguez (Club Secretary)
Telephone: +34  627 435 343