Voting in the seventh annual election of the Desert Springs Golf Club to choose a Vice-captain and two members each for the Club’s Handicap and Competition Committees for the period 1st April 2011 through to 31st March 2012 closed at 18.00 hrs on the 31st March. Validation and counting of all votes received has been completed and the names of the candidates elected by the membership are as follows;

Club Vice-Captain: Sergio Saavedra Morales 19
Handicap Committee: Paul Taylor 19
Handicap Committee: Lynne Taylor 19
Competitions Committee: Gerard Ulijn 17
Competitions Committee: Stephen Armstrong 14

Simon Coaker, Director of Golf commented,

“The Club would like to extend its thanks both to those members that stood for election and those who demonstrated their confidence in the nominees and exercised their right to vote, thus ensuring the election of a new Vice Captain and Club Officials as a whole.

The first meeting of the newly elected Club Officials will be held on Friday 15th April at Desert Springs and we look forward to welcoming them and working together, with the aim, as always, to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all.”

The “Captain’s Drive In”, to welcome incoming Captain Wikkie de Graaf and the newly elected officers has been scheduled for Friday 29th April. Entrance forms are available at the Club Reception in the normal manner.

We are anticipating a large turn out, so if you haven’t sent in your entrance form yet, please do so!


For further information contact: José Ignacio Olea
Telephone: (+34) 670 613 900