Voting in the tenth annual election of the Desert Springs Golf Club to choose a Vice-captain, a Treasurer and two members each for the Club’s Handicap and Competition Committees for the period 1st April 2014 through to 31st March 2015 closed at 18.00 hrs on the 31st March. Validation and counting of all votes received has been completed and the names of the candidates elected by the membership are as follows;


OFFICE                            NOMINEE ELECTED            Nº  VOTES


Club Vice-Captain:             Martin McLellan                   10                

Treasurer                          Richard Dunphy                   10                           

Handicap Committee:         Lynne Taylor                        10                   

Competitions Committee:   Richard Fuller                      10                               

Competitions Committee:   Phillip Miles                          10




Martin Brännström, Golf Operations Manager commented,


“The Club would like to extend its thanks both to those members that stood for election and those who demonstrated their confidence in the nominees and exercised their right to vote, thus ensuring the election of a new Vice Captain and Club Officials as a whole.


The first Committee meeting of the newly elected Club Officials will be held on Wednesday 16th April at Desert Springs and we look forward to welcoming them and working together, with the aim, as always, to build upon the foundations created by previous Club Officials for the benefit of all.”


The “Captain’s Drive In”, to welcome incoming Captain David Mathewson and the newly elected officers has been scheduled for Friday 25th April. Entrance forms are available at the Club Reception in the normal manner.