Desert Springs has hosted the "Memorial Day" tournament, as every year, and the course has looked great, in perfect playing conditions and beautiful weather.

31 players participated in this Stableford Individual competition and had to show their best skills to move up the leader board. Lee Coxon, after a long recovery from knee surgery, managed to shine above the rest with a score of 38 points, followed by Barry White with 37 points and Ian Watson with 36 points.

The prize presentation took place on the Deck and was organized by Club Captain Patricia Deraedt and Committee Member Barry White. Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all the competitors.





Today a field of 30 (10 teams) took to the fairways for the Desert Springs Waltz.

Cloudless sunny skies adorned The Indiana Course which was presented beautifully.Members Dennis Stafford,Ray Charles and Phillip Angus to be crowned champions with a winning team score of 74 points.

The team of Chris Mear, Chris Cole and David Smith were runners-up with 71 points.

On third position we had Barry White, Jackie White and Sue Garrod with 70 meritory points.
The winners of nearest to the pin contests were Manuel Ruiz Orozco, David Smith and Jaime Lopez respectively.
The prize giving ceremony took place in the Clubhouse terrace and was hosted by Comitee Member, Barry White.

Thanks to all the participants and congratulations to the winners!




ANDALUCIA DAY : 28/02/2020

On February 28th Desert Springs hosted the Andalucía Day Tournament, which was played by 30 players on the Indiana course under magnificent weather conditions.

It was a very tight battle until the final holes, with two players tied at the top of the leaderboard.

On countback, Jackie White finished second with 34 points and Chris Mear won the tournament and received a big applause from the audience.

As for other contests Kirby Garrod and Jackie White were the winners of the Nearest to the Pin challenge respectively

The prize presentation was held at the Club House Restaurant´s terrace hosted by Desert Springs Club Committee Member Barry White.

Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all the participants!





A final field of 8 teams entered the 2020 The Carnival Scramble on its 7th edition, at Desert Springs Resort.

Weather has been fantastic with clear and sunny skies and a lovely temperature of 20 degrees.

As every year this tournament is an enjoyable experience for all participants.

As you could expect from competitions played under Texas Scramble format, there were many great scores.

The winning team formed by Chris Mear,Chris Cole, David Smith and Denise Mear, returned 56 points, which were good to claim the victory on countback.The team formed by Philip Angus, Ray Charles, Dennis Stafford and David Hinton finished second with 57points, the same score of Michael Wherlock, Roger Butters, Richard Fuller and Chris Adams, who finished on the third position.

Roger Butters and Dennis Stafford won the Nearest to the Pin contests respectively.

The Prize Presentation was held at the Clubhouse after such tremendous golfing day.






The Desert Springs Open Championship comprised a field of 24 players, who competed in a 36-Hole Stableford format.

Desert Springs greeted all players on two sunny and beautiful mornings; the conditions of the Indiana course, as commented by many competitors, were superb.

The overall winner was Barry White after posting 71 Net points. On second place, Brent Clark-Whittle had 70 and Chris Mear completed the podium with 69 points.


Thanks to all the competitors!






Thirty players signed up to play on the PAST CAPTAIN´S TEAM CHALLENGE.

A beautiful sunny day ensured perfect playing conditions on The Indiana Course which was presented impeccably.

The 'Freddie Beames Team" consisted of Robin Allen, Jim Kendall, Brent Clark-Whittle and Sue Hadden took home the honors of the day, winning with 140 stunning points!

The prize giving ceremony took place on The Deck and was hosted by Club Captain Patricia Deraedt and presented by committee member Barry White.




An impressive 52 players swung their clubs with intent today, in a bid to be crowned The Epiphany challenge champion!

On a beautifully sunny, calm New year’s day with the greens , as always impeccable, It was Gail Mckemmie-Watson who took the spoils!

A very close contest, she just pipped  tied second Place, Theo Goodhall & Evelio Alonso by lowest handicap as all 3 returned equal 35 points.

Congratulations to Gail, and all who participated!




The First tournament of the year was held On a Beautiful crisp sunny day, 35 players across 4 communities, teed up in a bid to secure bragging rights for 2020!

The format was 6 stableford scores to count from each team.

This years spoils go to the team residing at Echo Rock, consisting of our Captain Patricia Deraedt, Norah O’ Cuilleanan ( individual womans winner), and the 3 formidable McKinnes brothers with 200 points!.

Many congratulations to all participants!


Archived Tournament Reports